Market Friday brings you Christmas in July 2021


7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmjEkkdCPLGPks7oVCuUJ8XyuEpjQzaNLii49yytvYQUEGxbdr5k24pq7xNy2w.png


Welcome to #MarketFriday by @dswigle (Denise, that's me!)) Here it is, Christmas in July, just as I promised you! The words are weaving and the heart is growing softer, I can almost feel the sprinkling of magic covering me. And yes, whoever started this tradition of Christmas in July was pure genius. Not for all the money spent on gifts we don't need, but for the love and blessings that are handed out so freely at this time of year. So, yes. Merry Christmas to you!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iQS8MVFGJfiTN4yK2Kvm6zHogPN9ArCV1xTYGeKaav5Bb7CM6VdYTJ3bqdZ19F21BqG6cmNvii2.png


I stepped outside to get a snippet of the green, in celebration of this wonderful day. I am guessing the cyber world is really playing it up big! They actually had Black Friday in July! All of my stores are having Christmas sales. This is being taken way out of control. Methinks it is just a sales ploy without the click and bait. They don't need to! It's Christmas!! In July.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPU1hbooM4XreNR2Bbc4A98bvFBugp9LKkj6DWCS7BqrX4YNptd2LVQdnDBm946Z7UERSCUHVAW.png


I was lucky that I remembered to go to the grocery store after Christmas (the one in December!) and buy some extra cranberries and put them in the freezer. This morning, I got them out and prepared the cranberry sauce. One of my favorite parts of the meal.


Golden Flower.png

In keeping with the spirit of Christmas, I put my Christmas Spode into service, enjoying my coffee and a little something in it. It's Christmas! I even painted my nails a little bit red. Ho! Ho! Ho!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNz8oCZbUBX8Wa3UvAN6n8tgjnMJtcSiLN7JyKgdKVkF7AweUx3edzhTcvzwCpY44Hbh8kP1oqG.png


I almost didn't go to the Christmas store, but, I couldn't resist! Who doesn't want to reproduce that wonderful feeling we all get from Christmas? I would pay good money to have that same feeling. Are you with me? Let's go! After coffee, of course!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPZEVwbPBA574i2NL7GZTkwRn3CVkGbwKYBEfze58tkVRttxvsUUiq38FF4zgR6g3yTGb8bA3hg.png


Heart Vine (L).png

Pucker up baby!! It's Christmas in July and I carry my own mistletoe.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPYn6EbPAVZKtATsBaKw3FVvr7sfdcUGu2wksKYtiqNUG6feuUkHDiRY9TU1jFXiZUQXyeASVNW.png source


Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate: Rules of the Road

Go to the market, or anywhere that you pay money for a service.
Take pictures! Be creative (or not, we don't judge!)
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture(s)
Use the MarketFriday Community Platform to post #hive-196308 (not mandatory)
Drop the link into the MarketFriday post so I can find it
You must put #MarketFriday by @dswigle somewhere in your post!
Have fun!

Heart On A Course L.png


It is always interesting to see the different markets around the globe! C’mon! Show me your market shots! I eagerly await them!


23KQwnti57stuXpnvnU2D4w5Hhi3Micu1ZRCk7Tjiao4xBwLYzD8UGf2ap5YyGpfRK5q3gKHF7bXDmwFe12nN55jPyKYvoG.png


I could not resist going to the Christmas store. Just to see what I might need for Christmas in December. It never hurts to shop a little early and they had some really striking pieces. I have to deduce that is only because I don't need them tonight. If I did, I would never find them. Isn't that the truth!


I hope you will join us as we share different markets. It has been such a pleasure to see markets from all over the world. Who doesn't love to see what they are selling? There is always a curiosity attached to foreign ingredients, different produce, or any product sold. So, yes! I would love to see yours! So don't forget to take photos wherever you happen to be shopping - whether it be the grocery, art galleries, wherever money is exchanged for a service, or for merchandise. Don't forget to use the hashtag #marketfriday and @dswigle.


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPEvqfW68ACuwmXbnMgxaSWChLxUMyssXczTsokX6LxmkF1phRAXgmGHhwyYe6JfVtBbLhn2bNe.png


Please leave the link to your post here so it can easily be found by others. It helps you and me to have them in one place. Where else can you take such a quick trip around the globe? Thank you so much for joining us!! ❤


STOP!! BRAIN TEASER AHEAD!!


Question: As a Christmas gift parents buy 16 computer games for their 3 children! The youngest gets 1/8 of the games, the middle child gets 1/4 of the games and the oldest gets 1/2 of the games.


How many games does each child receive and how many do the parents keep


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iNg1oVtkqiPU6GHY21s6xCvtyC56ucwNMGeJpz26mbwSsQrLrfDotJDKsopxcrQAauU4RusmWwQ.png source


Answer: You have 1/8, 1/4 and 1/2. If you give them a common denominator of 16 then you end up with 2/16, 4/16 and 8/16 and so the answer is…
Youngest Child: 2 games
Middle Child: 4 games
Oldest Child: 8 games
Parents: 2 games

Center Crest.png

I am touched by the way the kindness has just radiated outward, wherever I went, whatever I did. Can we please do this kind of thing all year round? I promise it won't wear out!


C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPd678d3w8byiMrr7er5iTn2UStbU2wwRLkDmwUcp27Jw1HsisRE1N93f7Nmqa1jGMaE1EhFRHQ.png


As always, there must be a flower. Always. To color my world. These flowers are dedicated to all of you, who color my world every single day. Thank you for that.


Gradient - Green.png


If you are getting that Christmas in July feeling, here are the top ten places in the United States that celebrate Christmas in July the best! Sneak a peek here.


25498472_10155963690878832_3880503436431319737_n.jpg


Thanks for taking a walk on the wild side in memory of Christmas. It was fun and truly gave me some ideas for next Christmas. So thank you and I hope you have yourself a Merry Little Christmas! And if you get bored tonight, I know for a fact that the Hallmark Channel is only playing Christmas movies!


And just like that, this post is over! I hope you had a good time and yes! I know that Christmas in July is a bit odd, but, some days, you just have to give into it. So tie up those reindeer, sit down and let's have some dinner chased by a little egg nog and fruit cake! You know you want to! Cheers!! Always remember!
#MarketFriday loves you!


2923mN3pnd7PfoCxi33KnbGwgxk38GRAXbQxWqUqyS2whJiNPKNTX8wYvsbEAhwmUawhpNDtNtznT8wZbJmZ9F61tNHvf94eWo5nrpZinBH2Hc.jpg


Let the sun shine in on your life
So the joy may touch your soul


denise pic.jpg



Facebook

Twitter

Instagram



Thank you for visiting my post 💖 Don't ever forget what an amazing world we live in, people. Some days, it is not so easy to see, how truly wonderful it really is. Always remember, kindness counts. Wherever you go, whatever you do.



#TeamUSA is a growing community of quality-content people from the United States or those living here. Check us out on Discord!

TEAMUSAhive_dswigle 2  Copy.jpg


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
80 Comments
Ecency