Country Market Friday

I was able to descend from my mountain again! hahaa But instead of being a City Mouse this time, i got to be a Country Mouse! LOL

There is something super quaint about living rurally. I don't mind the time it takes to get to "civilization", because the peace that surrounds me daily is priceless.

Hubs saw that our little fruit stand/market was open as we were about to turn onto the main highway. "Wanna stop and grab something?"

I was in the mood for it! hehe And plus, I knew that Friday was right around the corner and my sweet friend @dswigle might be wondering if I've forgotten about her! So... time to take some shots of this cute little country market.

Come along with me! hehe

image.png

Lots of different fruits to buy! I saw that pomegranates are ready - but decided not to buy any. Those overripe avocados were SO tempting... but - nope. Not today. (If you are from Cali - you know how much those perfectly soft avocados are worth! hahaha) We grabbed some funny looking limes hahaha - and.. some yummy "golden nuggets"! mmmmm they are so tart and sweet!

image.png

Here we have Mama Zuma's Revenge chips. hahahaha She is a spicy lady! LOL And some pretty handmade earrings and art for sale on the walls. I always wonder if people actually ever buy art from the walls of places like this???

image.png

Necklace on a plaster mold of a deer head. Because... why not? LOLOL and more jewelry. I like that necklace - what do you think @snook? Should we get ourselves into more trouble?? hahahahaha

image.png

Hemp sauces??? and Hemp pasta??? I think I've wandered into a hippie store! hahahaha I wonder if I'd feel super relaxed after that meal? lol just kidding !

image.png

Not only are these pretty little colorful tins - but they hold some beeeeeeeeeeeeeautiful tasties inside! Are you a bee pollen lover? It's supposed to be incredibly healthy for you! Hubs got into it for a while - but... hmm not sure why he stopped. Probably the cost hahaha

image.png

I know a @bluefinstudios man who would be interested in sampling these! All different kinds of flavored balsamic! What do you think Blue? blood orange balsamic? sound yummy? or pass?

image.png

Not allowed to pluck poppies in California. That's our state flower! But... you can buy some poppy seeds! hehehe or Sunflowers - or... hey - you can even try to grow a giant sequoia hahahahaha! Can you imagine that? LOL Don't worry - I think it actually can only grow that massive in the right environment (ummm... at least i THINK SO??) lol You might have to check with your HOA. hehe

image.png

Time for treats!!! Saw this - and had to have it. And it did NOT disappoint! mmmmm chocolate with almonds. No wonder why i'm gaining so much weight lately LOL I can't stop eating chocolate!!! (tootsie roll treats, @dswigle??? hahahahaha) I guess I could have gotten that nearby cabbage as a treat instead? LOLOLOL

image.png

and this one is for you @kaerpediem! MORE butterflies hehehe. Seems that they want to always be in Market Friday posts! LOL - don't worry - its just a sugar butterfly. no actual butterflies were harmed in the making of this post LOL

and then....
It was time to pay for our things, and head further into civilization! I sure hope that you loved this trip into a country market with me!!! See you for the next one!!!!


#marketfriday is a community created by @dswigle - join us on Fridays and show us the markets in your world!!! :)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
107 Comments
Ecency