Market Friday | Buying new things

Hello everyone!
Thank God it's Friday!
Yeah, I've come to report my Friday market experience here using #marketFriday initiated and moderated by @dswigle
It's been a fun week full of expenses for me. I went around the markets, both local and international standards to purchase most of the times that I'll need for the first quarter of the year.
These things include shoes, clothes, food items, electronics and toiletries.
The prices of these items significantly increased and I can attributed this to the increase in demand and decrease in supply.
Some wholesale shops are still locked, making it very difficult for retailers to get goods for the intended customers.
As reported last week, there is about 14% increments in all the prices of goods, aside pure water and petroleum products.
Transport on the other hand is war which we created for ourselves. There's twice increment in the charges compared to what it was 3 months ago.
My shopping today was done at Ibom Market Square, Tropicana Shopping mall in Akwa Ibom state Nigeria.
I bought a sneakers, a pair of trousers, one rechargeable flashlight and 8 pieces of handkerchiefs. I had a full bag while I was coming back.

img_0.7854800490404152.jpg

img_0.9929475995738293.jpg

img_0.36910793950161463.jpg

img_0.5293222829832465.jpg

img_0.9956530821038156.jpg

As I said earlier concerning the prices of items sold in the market, there is an average price increase of about 14%.
In your area, how is it?
I hope things are not higher than what I have here?
I really appreciate your visit to my post.
Do have a fantastic weekend.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency