Shopping for Dreemport's Anniversary Party

DreemportAnniversary.jpg


Hello, fellows of Market Friday and Dreemers!

I'm a bit against the clock. But I hope to be on time with my entry for this week's Dreemport Challenge in collaboration with the fabulous #MarketFriday by @dswigle.

This week we are celebrating Dreemport's 1st anniversary, and Dreemie @dreemsteem has asked us to go shopping to prepare a meal for the celebration. I thought it would be a good idea to make Mexican tostadas and some Margaritas for the party.

So join me at the market to buy the ingredients.

Yesterday, I went to the market where I buy vegetables and chicken every week. In this market, the prices are in local currency. And today, 5.51 Bs. is 1 dollar.

I bought chicken, paprika, peppers, and onions for the stew. Tomatoes, onions, lemons, and cilantro to make pico de gallo. And white cheese to grate.

MercadoTostadasMexicanas.jpg

But in this market, I found that they had no corn tortillas or avocados. Alarm bells went on. How could I make tostadas without guacamole? So I paid the bill and went to another market.

And fortunately, in this other market, I got what I was looking for. In this one, prices are referred to in US dollars.

So I bought the corn tostadas. I also bought some corn chips that come in chunks. You'll see what for.

Tostadas.jpg

The avocados for guacamole.

Aguacate.jpg

And I took a stroll through the liquor section. And they had tequila, but fortunately, I already had a bottle at home that some friends had given me, and I didn't have to buy it. So I'm ready for the Margaritas too. 🍸🍸

Tequila.jpg

But since Dreemport doesn't have an anniversary every week and it's a special occasion, and as we were in the Mexican vibe. Having the chicken broth and as I had bought enough tomatoes, cheese, and avocado, I decided to make an Aztec soup as a first course using the corn chips to serve it before the Tostadas.

Sopa Azteca.jpg

I wish you many more years of such a fantastic project. Thank you for all the fun and good times and for those to come, Dreemie and Dreemport's team. And to Denise, thanks for hosting the challenge this week. ♡🌹

Thank you for reading.

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

June 24, 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
106 Comments
Ecency