Spring in the Botanical Garden

Sometimes the beginning is so hard..., and sometimes everything is particularly hard. Like it is for me now. I really want to write something for #marketfriday but nothing connects. The inspiration is missing.

I read @dswigle's post this morning, the initiator, curator, and host of this challenge.... Tale of the Tulip Farm by Market Friday. It clearly says now what I have long noticed, namely that this challenge has transformed from the classic going to the market or to the shops for shopping into something much more subtle and valuable. " Over time, it began branching out from shopping to a real cultural affair."

It certainly is, thankfully, and allows for a multitude of topics. That would mean it's very easy to find something to write about, but it's not really like that, there is a certain level of quality that must be respected, even if it's not imposed in the rules.

Denise wrote in the above post about tulips. Since I don't have any better idea, I'll let her inspire me and I also will show a place full of tulips. A botanical garden!

Spring in the botanical garden

Spring is beautiful in all places but it seems the most beautiful is in a botanical garden, where all the flowers seem to gather.

img_5039.jpg

Many of us have a garden at home with a few tulips, a pot of tulips on the balcony, or a bunch of tulips cut into a glass. They are beautiful flowers but if you want to see them in all their glory, you need to go to Holland or to a farm that specializes in growing tulips. That can be difficult to impossible for some of us so a botanical garden is the easiest solution.

img_5034.jpg

That's why the alleys are full of visitors.

img_5022.jpg

img_4957.jpg

img_5097_1_.jpg

Hoping that among the readers there are lovers of these special flowers called tulips, I will insert below some (more) photos of what I saw in the botanical garden.

img_4989.jpg

img_4990.jpg

img_4998.jpg

img_5154.jpg

In the botanical garden we can see what we can't see at home, lots of identical tulips all together.

img_5014.jpg

img_5035.jpg

img_5194.jpg

The variety of tulip colours is great but only in such a garden can we see special colours.

img_4974.jpg

img_5148.jpg

img_5010.jpg

Not only the colours, but also the shape of the flowers is diverse.

img_5003.jpg

img_5025.jpg

img_5183.jpg

For "le bon bouche" I left my favorites at the end.

img_4997.jpg

img_4985.jpg

img_5156.jpg

img_5173.jpg

Even what is beautiful, if it is too much can be tiring. After much time spent gazing into the rows of tulips I felt the need to walk and look only at the green!

img_5096.jpg

img_5100.jpg

img_5101.jpg

It was about flowers, about tulips. I didn't have much to say, I lacked inspiration and tiredness didn't let me concentrate. I hope the flowers saved me.

I retreated to my favorite alley, where I like to hide from people.

img_5102.jpg

There were only tulips and therefore for the final flower I chose something else.

img_5065.jpg

befunky_design_3_.jpg

scs.png

every_picture.jpg

scs.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency