Something Priceless

Spring is in the spotlight now. Whatever I do, wherever I go, I can't help but see how spring has changed the scenery, the air, the smell, and also my mental state. After a few months of winter and spring playing cat and mouse, now we finally have a certainty. Spring has settled down, the seasons will continue to exist and follow each other, and beyond all the general and personal threats, life goes on and has a chance to stay wonderful!

Today is Friday the 28th, the last of April, May follows, of course, and my imagination is starting to fire up and get a taste of the short but oh-so-pleasant journeys.

Today is Friday, so it's #MarketFriday, the day when @dswigle invites us to share our shopping experiences, or better yet, what else we spent our money on!

Although shopping, going shopping, even if sometimes it doesn't get completed, is my wife's great passion. I am bound to say that I am not so passionate and excited. First of all, because I don't get "hot" money in my pockets and hands and secondly, because a shopping session is time-consuming. I'm participating though, because Denise teaches me something...

A happy wife means peaceful life!

Fortunately, my wife also appreciates coffee, and here our passions are similar, so this time, instead of telling about the boring and obligatory visits to the market...

...I'll show something more pleasant, recurring, but never boring. Morning coffee!

Our favorite coffee shop is not close to home. This leads to more action to end up drinking good coffee. That means walking around the city center, which inevitably leads to "exploring" the various shops along the way.

Two cappuccinos, a cookie, (and the tip) cost $10.

The cafe is very small but fortunately, most people prefer to take their coffee to go, so we always find a small table free for us too. I try, every time, to take a picture with the barista and try not to let him notice me...

The café is located right in the center of Bucharest, on a narrow street that connects the University Square to the National Bank. It may seem strange that across the street are two abandoned buildings, which could collapse if there were a slightly more angry earthquake. Only the "Golden Girls" don't fear earthquakes!

Besides coffee, there are flowers on our shopping list, but most of the time flowers remain just a wish, for financial reasons.

Our route always intersects with one of the most expensive flower shops in town, Iris Flowershop. Prices start at $ 20 and can reach many hundreds of dollars. This forces us to look more from the street at the beautiful floral arrangements.

In Bucharest, there are many churches. This one is more frequented by future architects, because behind the church is the Institute of Architecture. That's not why I photographed it, I wanted to capture the image of the huge tree that is blooming next to it.

I don't know how it is in other places and other religions, but for believers, going to church means taking money out of their pockets. To buy candles and pay for different services...

Everything costs, more or less. Next, I want to show you something that is priceless to us.

It is obvious that women are more inclined to spend, shopping is more than a necessity, it is one of the great pleasures. This is my observation and, of course, it doesn't apply to everyone, I'm referring to those women I know.

I believe that this appetite for shopping is passed on, that there is a shopping gene passed on from mother to daughter. A conclusion I drew from observing our granddaughter, Ilinca.

Ever since she was very young, she always noticed any place where she could buy something. Of course, she also had her mother's example, her grandmother's...

As luck would have it, the way home from kindergarten passes a supermarket and a fast food restaurant called Mesopotamia, which specializes in turkey products. It has become the favorite of little Ilinca, who doesn't even kill herself with food. She likes to buy a lot more (i.e. we buy at her suggestion...)

I invite you to see what it looks like to be satisfied at the restaurant table.

Well, I need to make some clarifications before I am judged and scolded by you. These small meals at this restaurant are quite rare, as we change our route very often to avoid passing by the restaurant. Ilinca only eats a few French fries.

French fries cost $2 and Kebab is $8.

As you can see in the photos, a meat kebab with sauces. It is bought for our son, Ilinca's father. We know that fast food is not healthy.

But I can't hide the fact that after these outings to the restaurant, Ilinca is very joyful, even happy!

Everything costs, more or less. There is, however, something priceless. For us, Ilinca is priceless!

Now only a flower, #alwaysaflower, can stop this spring story. A spring flower is a must.

What could be more spring-like than a lilac?

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you a few questions? Do you want to earn for writing? Do you have passions or skills that you want to show others? Do you want to earn crypto like we have been doing for over six years? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

every_picture.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency