Sea, Sun, Cats, and Souvenirs

I think I'll write my first series. You've seen how much-watched series are now. Netflix is full of series, why wouldn't Hive be too?

In fact, so recent short trip to the sea, to Balchik in Bulgaria, my favorite place for walking and relaxing, for forgetting my troubles and cooling off with the breeze, for the salty smell near the sea. The Black Sea!

There is a song in Romania that says... The Black Sea is blue!
I can safely say it's green. I have proof:

Ah, not that, I was wrong! This is...

Neither is this. Surely the following is proof that the Black Sea is... very green.

Actually, I think it's more in my imagination very green and because of that, the photo has also gone a bit too green. In reality, it is like that, more shades. With quite a lot of green, if I look closely!

This is the Black Sea of Balchik. Balchik is the subject of this series I intend to write. In fact I have already posted the first two episodes:

And now it follows:

  • Sea, Sun, Cats, and Souvenirs...

... which is a very close continuation of the previous episode, in which I tell how I befriended a cat. A cat that was very close to a small art gallery, art boutique, and souvenir shop.

A place where my wife and our friend I was with on this recent trip stopped. For viewing and shopping!

On the little street with palm trees... plastic!

Art Shop Gallery

Now the cat appears, the real link between the two episodes.

This episode of the Balchik series is dedicated to the #MarketFriday community and to our beloved colleague @dswigle, its creator, curator, and administrator.

In the previous episode, I told how I stayed in front of the store to keep the cat company. My wife and our friend went into the gallery and I was content to photograph them through the window.

This resulted in some photos full of reflections. I really like photos with reflections. I love the multiple planes and images, a richness waiting to be deciphered.

An image where you can see what is in front of the photographer, what is behind the photographer, and sometimes even the photographer!

Many times viewers consider photos with reflections as bad photos, or mistakes of photographers. I don't think so and will continue to use a few more such photos.

I have to say something now about shopping. I don't like to go shopping with women, either my wife or various girlfriends. They all behave the same, once they enter a shop they have plenty of time on their hands, forget about all the other problems. I don't like wasting time this way... I have other ways of wasting time, like all men, don't I? That's why, when I can, I shy away from participating in these wife-searching and shopping parties. This time, the cat in front of the store saved me, at first.

But like any self-respecting cat, she respects her sleep schedule, so she abandoned me.

I was forced to answer countless calls and went into the store. A shop with many beautiful objects...

Lots of beautiful objects were created by local artists but with one flaw. They were too expensive.

I really liked an object, I don't know what to call it, it was neither painting nor ceramic. A mixed technique. I would have loved to put it on a wall at home... A few hundred dollars. More than my whole stay in Balchik. I didn't even have that kind of money!

Instead, for dolls, hats, and bags there would have been some money, but in the end, I resisted the temptation.

I left, reluctantly, I mean I reluctantly extracted the girls from the shop and left the new cat friend to keep watch over the little shop.

I was intrigued that the Bulgarians keep the flowers in cages, but it might be a good idea after all. Unfortunately for me, when I released the birds I had, I also released the cages. I no longer have them.

Back to the walk, on the promenade by the sea. The two friends already have memories of this gallery.

My wife already has as much material memory as can be.

Not expensive at all, only $15!

Finally, back to the walk. The beauty of this small town cannot be easily described. Thank goodness for the photos.

The end of this episode cannot be done without a flower, #alwaysaflower beautifies our lives.

End of episode 3.

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you a few questions? Do you want to earn for writing? Do you have passions or skills that you want to show others? Do you want to earn crypto like we have been doing for over six years? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

every_picture.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
15 Comments
Ecency