RE: Reading for Pleasure and other Trinkets - A Market Friday Story

Denise, you invent and change, in the best sense. I mean the format of your blog. You make it more and more pleasant and interesting and it seems that you have found the ideal shape.
It was a great pleasure to read about books and the antique shop that brings back so many memories. Melancholy...
Melancholy! This is the feeling I have when I think of books.
I think of books as an old friend, who has been with me for more than half his life and has now gone somewhere ...
I can't choose the best book I read, I can choose many but I'm not sure I choose correctly. But I can say which book impressed me the most: "For ever and a day". I read it fifty years ago. I lost the book in a fire. Last year I found it in an antique shop.
I don't have the courage to reread it yet. I'm afraid it won't have the same impact on me.

I saw you say "thank you" in many foreign languages. I thought that if you say in Romanian it means that I am forced to write again in #marketfriday.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency