First Time In My Hive Life

One of the hottest days of probably the hottest July I've ever experienced. About the future, I have no way of knowing but from the information we have now, there will probably be more records to break.

My son very much wanted to take his daughter, Ilinca, to a waterpark, both to cool off(?) and to prepare her for the upcoming seaside holidays next month. I went with them too, like a loving grandfather eager to help.

That's how we arrived at a rather large waterpark near the main airport in Bucharest, Otopeni airport. My son works at this airport and has been to this waterpark many times. Me, for the first time. Maybe also because I don't like too much this kind of place.

The novelty I mentioned in the title refers to the fact that, for the first time in my six years on this platform, I started to write, with the help of my mobile phone, a post, right from the place where the reported event takes place.

It's Friday, #MarketFriday, and @dswigle, I mean Denise, and I'm trying not to miss publishing my post.

The airport is close by and that is what makes this waterpark unique. Planes pass very close, low, low because they are a few tens of seconds from landing.

This opportunity to see the planes from so close made this day by the pools enjoyable for me, but even less enjoyable for my son who felt like he was at work.

I saw many army planes having, of course, a connection with the war in Ukraine.

Granddaughter Ilinca is overjoyed. I don't think there's a child who isn't drawn to water. Ilinca shares different feelings. The pleasure of playing in the water and the fear of deeper water. Plus all sorts of opposition. Not accepting sunscreen until after countless pleas. Gentle and long prayers, not like when I was a kid when prayers were quite painful.

![](

It was (I mean it still is) a long day. I'm not used to sitting, I mean just sitting. The time that I usually perceive as passing very quickly is now barely moving, the heat is overwhelming, but at least I'm not hungry. Because I ate here. We went to eat more to spur Ilinca to eat. We ended up eating more ourselves...

For now, I don't know how this day dedicated to water and sun will end but being a post in the #MarketFriday community I am obliged to say how much the fun cost.

Waterpark admission for two was $30, Ilinca was on the verge of paying half the ticket but got in for free.

Inside we only paid for what we ate and drank: soda water $2; three glasses of beer $8; popcorn $2; fruit soft drink $2; ice cream $2, two servings of schnitzel with fries $15; watermelon $2, car parking $4.

Total $67, if I'm not forgetting something.

The ending is with a flower, #alwaysaflower...

And just like that, another Friday is about to die!

If you've read this far and aren't in the HIVE already, may I ask you one question? Do you want to earn for writing? Referral link for a FREE account HERE

every_picture.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency