Take Away Snack Shopping for C 5/6 Day

( EN / DE ) To be prepared for today, yesterday I went to buy my favorite snack for this Friday.
Um für heute vorbereitet zu sein bin ich gestern losgezogen um meine bewährte Lieblings Jause (=Brotzeit auf gut alt Österreichisch) für diesen Freitag zu kaufen.


"Semmel"


"Kornspitz"


"Schinken"


"Banane"


Jaffa Cake

This snack isn't really what was recommended to me (low/no sugar and low/no meat) but it's something I totally enjoy eating on the go and for that I make sure to cut down on gluten and sugar especially the days before and after the chemo appointment.
Diese Jause entspricht nicht wirklich dem, was mir empohlen wurde (wenig/kein Zucker und wenig/kein Fleisch) aber es ist etwas, das ich unterwegs total gerne esse und dafür achte ich vor allem die Tage vor und nach dem Chemo Termin darauf, Gluten und Zucker zu reduzieren.

Another of the general dietary recommendations during this time was to switch to lactose-free products to make it easier for digestion to function well.
Now, however, I noticed again yesterday how poorly these products are labeled. Although the text "Lactose-free" is now mostly already written larger recognizable.
And I remembered photos I had taken in another supermarket chain a few weeks ago! This is SO brilliantly solved by Milfina, at first glance you can see the lactose-free products on the shelf:

Eine der allgemeinen Empfehlungen zur Ernährung in dieser Zeit war, auf laktosefreie Produkte umzustellen, um es der Verdauung leichter zu macht, gut zu funktionieren.
Nun fiel mir gestern allerdings wieder auf, wie schlecht diese Produkte gekennzeichnet sind. Obwohl der Text "Laktosefrei" jetzt zumeist schon grösser geschrieben erkennbar ist.
Und mir fielen Fotos ein, die ich in einer anderen Supermarkt Kette vor ein paar Wochen gemacht hatte! Das ist von Milfina SO genial gelöst, auf den ersten Blick erkennt man die laktosefreien Produkte im Regal:

Here you see, even if only one of the products is still there and hidden at the very back, you still recognize it at first sight!
Hier seht, sogar wenn nur noch eines der Produkte da ist und ganz hinten versteckt, erkennt man es dennoch auf den ersten Blick!

How is it in your country, are there so many lactose-free products to buy at all and if so, or is it more of a Middle European / Austrian thing going on?
Wie ist das in eurem Land, gibt es überhaupt und wenn ja, so viele laktosefreie Produkte zu kaufen, oder ist das eher so eine MItteleurpäische / Österreichische Geschichte, die da läuft?

In the morning, I have then topped the roll and the Kornzspitz, also still Roiboostee, water, banana and the Jaffa cookies packed. It is always quite different, but sometimes I get really hungry during therapy, so better have more with me.
In der Früh habe ich mir dann die Semmel und den Kornzspitz belegt, auch noch Roiboostee, Wasser, Banane und die Jaffa Kekse eingepackt. Es ist immer ganz unterschiedlich, aber manchmal bekomme ich während der Therapie so richtig Hunger, also lieber mehr mit haben.

That's it for now, it's been a long day and about the therapy itself, I'm fine, but there were some surprising changes today that I have to let sink in myself and rethink before I'll probably write about them.
Das wars erst mal soweit, es war ein langer Tag und zur Therapie selbst, es geht mir gut, es gab aber heute einige überraschende Änderungen, die ich erst mal selbst sacken lassen muss bevor ich wahrscheinlich darüber schreiben werde.

And I also bought "Gummibärli", but not for the chemo day, but for keeping me fit wirting my posts in the evening ;-) dont worry be happy :-) Yours, B

all photos by @beeber
I am no doctor or similar, just telling about how I understood the things I heard, understood and going on within my healing journey, the best I can

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
39 Comments
Ecency