Visit to "The Stone House" - Market Friday hosted by @dswigle

Hello fellow Hivians, it's #marketfriday challenge once more, hosted by a very special lady @dswigle.
I would like to share my visit to the countryside in Bothas Hill Kwa Zulu Natal South Africa, which is a small town not far from where I live where craft markets are held on a regular bases.
My dearest friend @lizelle and her hubby Arthur, took Peter and I on a special trip to a quaint little place called the Stone House which is a Garden Shop and Cafe, tucked away from the hustle and bustle and noise from the traffic in a tranquil country style setting for lunch.
It was such a treat to see them again after a good few months due to lock down and covid. I felt like I was let out of prison. Lol!! Even though the weather was still misbehaving a bit, the sun trying it's utmost to peep through the gloomy clouds, we had a wonderful time together.
I would like to take you with us on our visit to "The Stone House"
stonehouse.jpg
Before sitting down for lunch, we took a stroll around the different sections of the house where they have all sorts of gifts and books for sale.

entrance.jpg

The entrance to the shop has lovely little souvenirs and hand crafted cards for any occasion to purchase.

gifts 3.jpgWith Christmas coming up, one could really go to town with the beautiful hand made items in the exquisite Decor Shop.
The scent from a verity of fragranced soaps, lotions and sensual oils, is absolutely wonderful for the stress levels.

gifts 2.jpg
We walked through the outside garden shop where one could purchase garden ornaments, planters and Bonsai pots.

gifts.jpg
Beautiful ceramic hangers and bird feeders at a reasonable price, my next purchase will be the bird feeder, love lots of birds in my garden, they give me a sense of fulfillment.

over looking nurse.jpg

The Restaurant over looks the awesome nursery where one could buy all sorts of different types of plants and flowers for the garden.

nusery.jpg
We found a table outside amongst the indigence plants and trees over looking the beautiful valley of a thousand hills.

valley.jpg
The views are magnificent, I feel very privileged to be able to share part of my world with my Hivian friends.

food.jpg
Lizelle and I had Pizza which was awesome, hubby had the traditional burger and chips, Arthur had baked potato with bacon.
We chattered catching up with old news and just chilled out, it was the best medicine I could have had to cheer me up in a along time, missed my friends immensely.

lizelle.jpg

Me and my dearest friend of 40+ years whom I love very much, had to have our picture taken amongst the plants. Lol!!
Hope you enjoyed the visit with me, hope to read some awesome #marketfriday posts hosted by @dswigle from around the world.

shop.png

Hive animated divider 1.gif

HIVE SILVER BLOGGERS SUBSCRIPTION LINK:

If you're between the ages of 40 and 100 and have a passion for blogging and cryptocurrency plus have some wisdom to share, please stop by and subscribe to the new exciting Hive Silver Bloggers Community that is already attracting some of the best talent here on Hive.

Hive animated divider 1.gif

Thank you for stopping by.

All photos property of @artywink
Original content by @artywink

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency