In the Continuity of my Photo Equipment

I rarely post two articles in the same day, but this is the first real #MarketFriday for me this year :) and so, I'm happy to share this find that I'm sure many photographers already know about, but I have to say I'm truly delighted with my purchase !

Thank you @dswigle for this community that cultivates our curiosity on diverse and eclectic subjects and thank you @tattoodjay for recommending a brand of camera bag. I didn't end up selecting this one, but you helped point me in the right direction.

DSC_0413.JPG

It's a small bag especially "made by photographers, for photographers" (That's their slogan ^^). Its full name is the "Peak Design Everyday Sling 3L v2" from Peak Design.

DSC_0366.JPG

DSC_0374.JPG

It is very well reinforced on all sides, as well as on the side that lies on the ground. There are a large number of pockets in all corners and of different sizes, whether for memory cards, an extra battery or two or other small accessories.

DSC_0363.JPG

DSC_0396.JPG

All the various fasteners and hinges are made of metal and exude quality. Furthermore, and this is one thing that finally made me decide, is that this bag is supposed to have a lifetime warranty. It may not be replaced, it may be repaired, but either way, it's not something you offer when you're not sure of the quality of your products.

DSC_0402.JPG

The shoulder strap is well padded and very comfortable to wear, especially as the camera I selected is rather light.

DSC_0430.JPG

The seams are well made and are supposed to withstand quite a lot of rain... Of course, it will never withstand a tropical hurricane !

DSC_0441.JPG

The capacity of this one is 3 liters and knowing that I hesitated with the one above, the 6 liters, I am very satisfied with my choice because it suits my needs perfectly. And even if I have more equipment later on, I will only take a camera and a lens in addition to the one already mounted.

DSC_0406.JPG

On the bottom surface, there are four small webbing loops to attach a foot or something else. For my part, I used a leftover sheathed elastic band to make an assembly that allows me to put my little umbrella. Today the weather is nice and I don't have it with me, but it's really very practical so that I don't even have another bag with me !

DSC_0469.JPG

DSC_0490.JPG

Finally, here are the two handles that allow you to carry it, either by hand or on the shoulder, as I do more often.

DSC_0508.JPG

DSC_0500.JPG

DSC_0496.JPG

I took advantage of being in a park that I like very much to take some other pictures, but these will be the subject of a future report.

DSC_0397.JPG

One of my other purchases was this Chinese pomelo, a citrus fruit that is rarely eaten for some time now, but I've had periods when it was much more common. Probably a bit of nostalgia in the air haha ! To tell the truth, not really, just want to see if the taste matches my memory, but without the little touch of emotion :)

DSC_0549.JPG

Let's finish with this delicious orange blossom flan found in a Lebanese shop. Mouhalabieh, here is the original name. I've often wanted to make it myself, but I'm the only one who eats milk at home and it's so nice to enjoy it at a shop where you like the products !

And you, what was your last good deal ?


Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed the pictures and my summary of this really well made bag ! As for the price, I leave you to do your research ;-)

Have a nice weekend and see you soon,

<3

@anttn


You can find information about my camera in this article. Please note that all these images are mine, please ask my permission to use them.





Ça m'arrive rarement de poster deux articles dans la même journée, mais c'est le premier vrai #MarketFriday pour moi de cette année :) Je suis content de partager cette trouvaille que sans doute beaucoup parmi les photographes connaissent déjà, mais je dois dire que je suis véritablement enchanté de mon achat !

Merci @dswigle pour cette communauté qui cultive notre curiosité sur des sujets divers et éclectiques et merci aussi à toi @tattoodjay pour m'avoir recommandé une marque de sac photo. Je n'ai finalement pas sélectionnée celle-ci, mais tu as contribué à m'aiguiller dans la bonne direction !

DSC_0413.JPG

Il s'agit d'un petit sac spécialement "fait par des photographes, pour des photographes." (C'est leur slogan ^^). Son nom complet est le Peak Design Everyday Sling 3L v2" de la marque Peak Design donc.

DSC_0366.JPG

DSC_0374.JPG

Celui-ci est très bien renforcé de tous les côtés, aussi bien que sur la face qui se pose au sol. On trouve un grand nombre de poches dans tous les recoins et de différentes tailles, que ce soit pour ranger des cartes mémoires, une ou deux batteries supplémentaires ou autres petits accessoires.

DSC_0363.JPG

DSC_0396.JPG

Toutes les différentes attaches et charnières sont en métal et respirent la qualité. De plus et c'est une chose qui a fini de me décider, c'est que ce sac est sensé être garanti à vie. Il ne sera peut-être pas remplacé, plutôt réparé, mais quoiqu'il en soit, ce n'est pas quelque chose que l'on propose lorsqu'on n'est pas sûr de la qualité de ses produits.

DSC_0402.JPG

La bandoulière est bien rembourrée et très agréable à porter, d'autant que l'appareil que j'ai sélectionné est plutôt léger.

DSC_0430.JPG

Les coutures sont bien faites et sensées tenir une pluie assez conséquente... Bien entendu, cela ne tiendra en aucun cas un ouragan tropical !

DSC_0441.JPG

La contenance de celui-ci est de 3 litres et sachant que j'ai hésité avec celui d'au dessus, le 6 litres, je suis très satisfait de mon choix car cela convient parfaitement à mes besoins. Et même si j'ai j'ai plus de matériel par la suite, je me cantonnerai à ne prendre qu'un boîtier et un objectif en plus de celui déjà monté.

DSC_0406.JPG

Sur la surface du dessous, on trouve quatre petits passants en sangle qui permettent d'attacher un pied ou autre chose. Pour ma part, j'ai utilisé un reste d'élastique gainé pour faire assemblage qui me permet de mettre mon petit parapluie. Aujourd'hui il fait beau et je ne l'ai donc pas avec moi, mais c'est vraiment très pratique pour ne même pas avoir d'autre sac avec soi !

DSC_0469.JPG

DSC_0490.JPG

Pour finir, voilà les deux anses qui permettent de le porter, soit à la main ou à l'épaule, en bandoulière comme je le fais plus souvent.

DSC_0508.JPG

DSC_0500.JPG

DSC_0496.JPG

J'ai profité d'être dans un parc que j'aime beaucoup pour prendre quelques autres images, mais celles-ci feront l'objet d'un futur reportage.

DSC_0397.JPG

Un de mes autres achats a été ce pomelo chinois, un agrume que l'on mange rarement depuis quelques temps, mais j'ai eu des périodes où c'était bien plus fréquent. Sûrement un peu de nostalgie dans l'air haha ! Pour dire vrai, pas vraiment, juste envie de voir si le goût correspond à mon souvenir, mais sans la petite pointe d'émotion :)

DSC_0549.JPG

Terminons par ce délicieux flan à la fleur d'oranger trouvé chez un libanais. Mouhalabieh, voilà le nom original. J'ai souvent voulu en faire moi-même, mais je suis le seul à manger du lait à la maison et puis c'est tellement plaisant d'apprécier cela chez un commerçant dont on aime les produits !

Et vous, quelle était votre dernière bonne affaire en date ?



Je vous remercie pour votre lecture, en espérant que vous aurez apprécié ces images et mon résumé à chaud de ce sac vraiment très bien fait ! Pour ce qui est du prix, je vous laisse faire vos recherches ;-)

Bon weekend à tous et à très bientôt,

<3

@anttn


Vous pouvez trouver des informations sur mon appareil photo dans cet article. Veuillez noter que toutes ces images sont de moi, veuillez me demander la permission pour les utiliser.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now