Books and Organic Vegetables, do We really Need more ?

"If you have a library and a garden, you have everything you need" - Cicero.


Hello dear Hivers, how are you today ? I'm taking you to my favorite market in Paris. This one is located in the 12th arrondissement and if it's my favorite, it's because it's both a flea market and a food market.

IMG_2029.JPG

For the vegetables, I went to an organic shop, but I didn't take any pictures, we'll see my collection later in detail... For the moment, it's mostly my bag on the pavement ^^

IMG_2006.JPG

IMG_2008.JPG

At the flea market I find a few books, but I only take the one in the second picture which is about the universe.

IMG_2011.JPG

IMG_2012.JPG

Here are some other unusual finds that I don't buy. A scale that works with metal tension and a slightly morbid and embarrassing dentist's color chart...

DSC_1504.JPG

But here I am back home...

DSC_1506.JPG

DSC_1151.JPG

These books in the "What do I know ?" series really fascinate me. There are thousands of them on thousands of subjects and I must say that I have started a sort of collection.

From left to right, there are: The Ant People, Memory, The Universe, Writing, Stylistics, Currency, Place Names, Geology and I have dozens more.

I think it's wonderful to have books in physical form that deal with a single theme. In any case, it's perfect for a writer !

DSC_1512.JPG

Here, two books found at the flea market on two famous painters, Courbet and Bruegel.

DSC_1523.JPG

DSC_1518.JPG

DSC_1521.JPG

Let's move on to vegetables and food. I only cook from staples and I have to say that in the end it's much more nutritious than if I bought prepared things. Of course organic food is more expensive, but I think that health is priceless !

So on the menu for the next few days, aubergines with tomato sauce, steamed chard and tuna with lemon or mayonnaise :)

DSC_1146.JPG

This is my latest find and I am very happy with it as it cost me 3€ which is not much for the quality of the book. It's a book on basketry published by the Swiss handicraft company. I might as well tell you that this is a very good quality book !

DSC_1136.JPG

DSC_1137.JPG

DSC_1139.JPG

DSC_1138.JPG

Here are a few pictures to give you an idea of what the book contains. With this, I think that when I have time in the countryside, I will know how to make a basket just with this book !

DSC_1146.JPG

DSC_1148.JPG

Let's finish with a little update of the calendulas on my balcony, our solitary one has been joined by new flowers! I can't wait to see the rest of our flowering bush :)

Voilà, that's all for today !


I hope you enjoyed this light-hearted article and I would like to thank @dswigle for this wonderful #MarketFriday community !

Thank you for your visit, I wish you a nice day and a very good weekend in advance,

<3

@anttn



Not an ounce of AI in this article,
all these images are mine.






« Si tu possèdes une bibliothèque et un jardin, tu as tout ce qu'il te faut » - Cicéron


Bonjour chers Hivers, comment allez-vous aujourd'hui ? Je vous emmène au marché que je préfère à Paris. Celui-ci est situé dans le 12ème arrondissement et si c'est celui que je préfère, c'est parce que on trouve à la fois un marché aux puces et un marché alimentaire.

IMG_2029.JPG

Pour les légumes, je suis allé dans un magasin bio, mais je n'ai pas pris de photos, on verra ma collecte un peu plus tard en détail... Pour le moment, c'est surtout mon sac sur fond de trottoir ^^

IMG_2006.JPG

IMG_2008.JPG

Sur le marché aux puces, je trouve quelques livres, mais je ne prends que celui sur la seconde image qui concerne l'Univers.

IMG_2011.JPG

IMG_2012.JPG

Voilà quelques autres trouvailles insolites que je n'achète pas. Une balance qui fonctionne avec la tension du métal et un nuancier de dentiste un peu morbide et gênant en quelque sorte...

DSC_1504.JPG

Mais me voilà de retour à la maison...

DSC_1506.JPG

DSC_1151.JPG

C'est livres de la collection "Que-sais-je ?" me passionnent réellement. On en trouve sur des milliers de sujets et je dois dire que je me suis lancé dans une sorte de collection.

De gauche à droite, on trouve : Le peuple des fourmis, la mémoire, l'univers, l'écriture, la stylistique, la monnaie, les noms de lieux, la géologie et j'en ai encore des dizaines.

Je trouve cela merveilleux d'avoir sous forme physique des livres qui traitent d'un seul thème. En tout cas c'est parfait pour un écrivain !

DSC_1512.JPG

Ici, deux livres trouvés aux puces sur deux peintres célèbres, Courbet et Bruegel.

DSC_1523.JPG

DSC_1518.JPG

DSC_1521.JPG

Passons aux légumes et aux denrées alimentaires. Je ne cuisine qu'à partir d'aliments de base et je dois dire que c'est au final bien plus nutritif que si j'achetais des choses préparées. Bien-sûr le bio coûte plus cher, mais je pense que la santé n'a pas de prix !

Au menu des prochains jours donc, aubergines à la sauce tomate, blettes à la vapeur et thon au citron ou accompagné de mayonnaise :)

DSC_1146.JPG

Voilà ma dernière trouvaille et dont je suis très content puisque celui-ci m'a coûté 3€ ce qui n'est pas énorme pour la qualité de l'ouvrage. C'est un livre sur la vannerie édité par la société suisse de travail manuelle. Autant vous dire que cela est un livre de très bonne qualité !

DSC_1136.JPG

DSC_1137.JPG

DSC_1139.JPG

DSC_1138.JPG

Voilà quelques images pour vous donner un aperçu du contenu du livre. Avec ça, je pense que lorsque j'en aurai le temps à la campagne, je saurai faire un panier rien qu'avec ce livre !

DSC_1146.JPG

DSC_1148.JPG

Terminons avec une petite mise à jour des calendulas sur mon balcon, ça y est notre solitaire est rejointe par de nouvelles fleurs ! J'ai hâte de voir la suite de notre buisson fleuri :)

Voilà, c'est tout pour aujourd'hui !


J'espère que cet article un peu léger vous aura plût et intéressé et j'en profite pour remercier @dswigle pour cette merveilleuse communauté du #MarketFriday !

Merci pour votre visite, je vous souhaite une belle journée et un très bon weekend par avance,

<3

@anttn



Pas un gramme d'AI dans cet article,
toutes ces images sont les miennes.






H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments
Ecency