Shopping at a Local Market

It has been a while since I participated in the #marketfriday challenge.

The challenge, initiated by @dswigle, is a way to make your shopping visit fun. Sharing your experiences with your fellows in the virtual world is exciting, isn’t it?

So, today I am here with my latest visit to the market, in which my son accompanied me. You know, when kids are with you there are some extra things you need to buy whether or not you are in the mood for it. 😳

My elder one was with me and he wanted to buy some toys. Seriously, we have many toys. Most of the things we look at, some of their kind are already with us. Especially cars, bikes, aircraft, soldiers, guns, swords, avengers, and kitchen sets😏.

With so many things already at their disposal, it is a tough task building a consensus on what new should be bought. Also, finding something of quality at a lesser price is a venture.

I didn’t like the things he displayed a fondness for. He didn’t like the things I advised him to take. Huuuuuuh! We went stall after stall and back to the same stalls 😲.

There is something persistent about my son’s attitude toward toys selection. And that is a lack of satisfaction. He insists hard buying one thing at the marketplace, and when we bring it home he is not happy with it. He keeps on talking about some other thing that he should have bought 😒.

Because of this reason, I emphasise him to take decisions mindfully. After a great search, he finally decided to buy this jet fighter.

I didn’t like it, honestly. But, it’s okay if he would play with it. It cost us Rs.200.

He wanted to buy one more toy. This time I told him to buy this punching bag with gloves. Its cost us Rs. 150

I thought because they (both of my sons) love to fight 🫣 so it would be a good choice. It proved to be.

Let’s have a look at what else I bought on this trip.

These are the jars for keeping spices.

I already have many jars of the same size and style. Their interlock feature makes them space saver.

Also, their shape makes them spacious. Nearly 100 grams of a spice fit in it.

About 6 years ago, I bought them at the price of 100 PKR per 5 jars. Today, I bought them at the price of 200 PKR per 4 jars. 🙂

I also bought some bigger jars and containers for keeping lentils and flour dough.

Recently, there is spurge in the prices of plastic products. Only, a couple of months ago these containers were available at the price of 100 PKR. This time I bought them at the price of 200 PKR 🫥

The other thing I bought was a pestle. I already have a mortar..... hehe

Lately, I am planning to learn baking. I haven’t ever done it. I looked for cake recipes in which I found that a spatula and greasing brush are required.
So I bought them too. The pair cost me 160 PKR.

The small cheese crusher cost me 50 PKR.

My washroom's slippers had broken. So a pair of them too

Their price was 250 PKR.

The last thing that I bought was this fancy safety pin.

It is metallic and was being sold at a good price. Only 100 PKR.

It was available in three colours. Green, blue and Maroon. I was a bit confused about which colour I should buy.

I took advice from my son and he chose green. I also had a tilt towards green. So the decision was made easy. Hehe.

With this purchase, our shopping trip ended.

●●●●●●●●

All images in the post are captured by me

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency