Market Friday - Perfume shop

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.


20220406_market_01.jpg


I already wrote a message 2 weeks ago about visiting the warehouse of the company where I work.
The other day, on duty, I visited one of the shops of our company. What is there in this shop? There are many shelves with goods: perfumes, toilet water, hygiene products. And all this is located on mirrored stands. A desire was immediately born in my head to photograph this mirror kingdom of perfumery.
I rarely visit such stores. The last time I was in a similar institution on Christmas Day. I was buying perfume for my girlfriend. Or was it a couple of months earlier? This is probably more accurate. A girlfriend had a birthday.


20220406_market_02.jpg
In addition to perfumes and hygiene products in this store, you can find textiles, for example, socks. Various children's small sets for needlework, drawing, embroidery and other similar hobbies are also sold.


20220406_market_06.jpg
This is a shelf with various cosmetics, creams. Hyaluronic acid. What is this? Another remedy that rejuvenates women? It seems to me now that the age of application is indicated on such means. All these are marketing tricks of manufacturers. As they say in our region about vodka - everything is poured from one barrel, but they hang different stickers.
It's a big market. All women want to be young. That's a lot of money. But this market in Russia may shrink. These are basically all imported products.


20220406_market_05.jpg


20220406_market_04.jpg


20220406_market_03.jpg
I have been working at this company for 1 year and 1 month. I see that sales turnover has started to decline. Yesterday I talked to a tire salesman. They did not have many tires from European and Japanese manufacturers on sale. Chinese sellers take their place. This is called "import substitution" - one import supplier was replaced by another. But initially, in 2014, this meant replacing imports with domestic goods. But the Russian authorities have not been able to raise the economy so far. And they will never be able to raise the economy by such methods.


This post was written as part of the #marketfriday community, where @dswigle is the good hostess.


I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?



I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.
@alechi

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency