BUYING AND SELLING UNDER THE HOT SUN. @ MARKET FRIDAY.

Today is market Friday initiated by dswigle. All thanks to #marketfriday. Welcome to my blog. Can we move to my market?

img_0.20118725160455378.jpg

Going to the market today and seeing people suffering while buying and selling food items, kitchen utensils, clothes and other stuffs in the market in a very hot sun just to keep body and soul together is something that touched my heart.

Some of our markets are not in a good shape and the government needs to do something as a matter of urgency. The market is supposed to be put in order in such a way that people coming from far and near to transact business will feel comfortable and carry out their transaction with joy, not under the hot ☀ sun.

img_0.810850047633536.jpg

Each time I visit such market, I do my transaction in a haste because is either the sun is shining directly on your head or you will be looking for a place to hide because of ☔ rainfall.

img_0.5786357078110818.jpg

When people can not get a comfortable and conducive place to stay for buying and selling in the market, it is actually a very pathetic situation.

img_0.30427092507360864.jpg

Most marketers in my neighbourhood are presently not finding it funny when they bring their goods to the market for sale.

img_0.32513134609565364.jpg

They spray their goods under the sun, and they will also sit down under the sun or rain to sale. If you look around the pictures I took in the market today with some people right in the market, you will notice that the market by the road side and is also under the sun.

All the pictures I used in this post belongs to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency