This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

I have tested positive for Covid-19 for the second time [EN/PT]

Se preferir ler esse conteúdo em Português, clique aqui.

883de4fc-d1b7-4e6c-820b-1fe65a4fdad2.jpeg


[EN]

I've been feeling some flu-like symptoms since Sunday, but yesterday and today things got a lot worse. It started with an annoying sore throat, then that nasty phlegm, and soon after that the body aches started to hit hard. On top of that, I developed a fever and noticed that I had lost a bit of my sense of smell.

Today I decided to do a home test just to be sure and it came back positive for Covid-19. I was hoping it was just a stronger flu, but no such luck.

Now it's all about following the right protocols, resting and taking the necessary precautions. This virus has been around for a while. I caught it in August 2020 and was very ill for 28 days, almost dying. Now, four years later, I have it again. But this time I'm fully vaccinated (5 doses), so I know it will be less severe and easier to recover. Still, I never thought I'd get it again, especially out of the blue like this.


All the content, pics and editions are of my authorship.


darling.png


[PT]

Desde o domingo, eu já estava sentindo alguns sintomas de gripe, mas ontem e hoje a coisa piorou bastante. Comecei com uma dor de garganta chata, aquele catarro incômodo, e aí as dores no corpo chegaram com tudo. Pra completar, veio a febre e notei que perdi um pouco do olfato também.

Hoje, decidi fazer um teste de farmácia pra tirar a dúvida, e o resultado deu positivo pra Covid-19. Eu estava na esperança de ser só uma gripe comum mais forte, mas não deu outra.

Agora é seguir o protocolo direitinho, repousar e tomar os cuidados necessários. Essa doença já está rolando há um tempo. Em agosto de 2020 eu já havia pegado, fiquei 28 dias muito mal, beirando a morte. Agora, 4 anos depois, contraí de novo. Porém, dessa vez, já estou devidamente vacinada (5 doses) e sei que vai ser menos pior e mais fácil para me recuperar. Mas nunca imaginei que ia acabar pegando de novo, ainda mais assim, do nada.


Todo o conteúdo, imagens e edições são de minha autoria.

darling.png