Wedding Diary: Picking The Perfect Dress

1860a839-b15f-4767-b23c-8545a84392da.jpeg
source

So my wedding is really close now and I have to get THE dress. I don't have my friends in my city and the only other friend available who has a good eye is always busy at work. This meant I had to go on this great quest alone. Most people say you need to go shopping with a friend to get a second opinion on what you're picking. I don't really buy that idea because I equally have a good eye and know what I want immediately I see it.

The first store I went to was referred to me by a friend. I tried on about four dresses and no one really spoke to me but I got two choices to consider. I liked the top half of one better and I liked the bottom half of the other one better. If only the two could be combined. Both dresses were a bit over $100 for rental which is a fair price. I sent my friends pictures and they chose the one I was hinged on more.

images (2).jpeg
source

The next day I went to another store to get more options. This store asked for fittings fee unlike the other store that was free. It's $3 to try on each dress and about $5 to try on each of the luxury dresses. I paid $5 to try on three luxury dresses. That's fair.

I was never excited about getting a wedding dress or super hyped like others. I felt it was just a dress to be worn for 2-3 hours tops. I wanted to be done with fittings and pick any nice dress. My dears, I tried on the first dress in this store and I almost cried. It was soo beautiful, I totally get the hype now. The dresses called my name and I didn't feel like taking them off.

images (1).jpeg
source

The second dress was divine. It fit like it was made for me just like the first one. They looked even better on my body than when I saw them on the hanger. The third dress was equally sweet but from the pictures I saw that I was a bit too tall for it so my choices are narrowed down to the first two.

I'm happy I tried another store, I don't even feel like looking elsewhere because I think I've found my dress. I know what I'm getting, it's so me and fancy at the same time. Of course it costs more than the regular dresses but it's worth it. I was sooo wrong, it's not just a dress and you're supposed to be excited about it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency