Time (to) Travel

Who would have felt that stopping to check the news would have lead to posting less on here?

Let's be honest, the news is a source of inspiration.

It's Not!

I was merely kidding.

There's other reasons why I didn't post for almost a week: I had my niece and nephew over for about 48 hours ( Saturday to Monday, see cute picture ) and I am about to travel to my motherland ob Friday which also used to be my fatherland, until my old man passed away, last year

In other worlds:

It's almost time to travel!

And let's be honest, if you think of it, all travel is basically time travel, because traveling takes time and often times includes crossing time zones.

I am about to move to a country were I lived in the past and where it's one hour later, but to reach my destination, my mom's house, I will need to spend about 11 hours of my precious time. I will arrive in tje future but also in the now and soon after my arrival, it will already be past tense.

Just like the news, that is never really new(s), which doesn't mean that it doesn't affect our now and our future ( if we let it ).

One way or another, my niece asked me about 1 million hours, yesterday. How much is that?

First, I replied that it was merely a lot then I said: "Wait, let me calculate this, roughly..." ( as I'm pretty good at calculus ) and I let her know that one million hours are about 110 years, basically the life span of the oldest people on the earth.

Pretty impressive that we can live that many hours, right?

So, knowing this, how would you like to spend all those hours, if you had the choice* and how close are you to doing exactly that?

*Little secret: you have a lot more choices than you might think

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency