This Dino Need a Vacation - On traveling, 2.5 Weeks without a Laptop and selling my house

IMG-20210910-WA0024.jpg

The sun is breaking through the clouds and I just started charging my E-bike's battery for my upcoming bike ride.

One blinking red light, 25% charged, is kind of how I feel these days.

I am tired and struggling a little physically. I've been experiencing lower back pain ( among other things ) since a day or three.

Funny enough, this happened after I changed from a crappy mattress, that I slept on for months, to a good mattress. It is as if my spine is trying to adjust from it's previous shape to a straighter version. Not a fun feeling.

...

And then - just now - a friend, who is staying at my twin sister's place, called me to ask if he can pick me up by car.

I told him I was still considering to bike to their place but my lower back is telling me to take it easy and biking in this area means climbing, which is kind of a strain on my back.

So I decided to accept his offer and asked if he can drive me back tonight.

Thank you Universe! ;<)


Five days from now, I will be flying to The Netherlands. This will be my first international trip in almost 15 months. I will be attending a family weekend, where I will finally see my brother and his girlfriend, my sister and brother in law, my two nephews and my parents again, with some rules in place, as my twin sister's family ( they are traveling there by camper van ) and I are not vaccinated.

I really hope we are going to have a fun time and manage to forget about all the scifi, postapocalyptic, mad scientist kind of craziness happening in the world since a year or two and that we can bury the hatchett on our different stance on all this, talk about other things and just have a good time, being in the now and creating memories.

I will stay a little longer in the Netherlands ( two and a half weeks in total ) to make a couple of trips to friends ( and, if they want to see me again after the fam weekend ;<) ) family members.


Then, 5 days after I return, I learnt about this just now, the official sale of my house / signing of the deed will take place. Hurray!

This will provide me with a nice amount of money - which seems to arrive at a pretty good time - that I plan to invest in more cryptocurrency, before this bull run really takes off.

In the following months, I plan to let my investments grow, while I keep renting the place that I am renting since May, and take my time to think about my next step.


Before I forget, I decided to not take my laptop with me on my trip to The Netherlands.

I feel I need a serious break to recharge my batteries and clear my mind.
I trust it's also gonna help me with my writing.

I have had dificulty focus on the writing of my book lately. There's just to much on my mind.

I don't remember the last time I didn't have a laptop for 2.5 weeks ( 'First World problems' ), probably before I owned a laptop and back then I probably had a desktop PC.

No worries for those who are going to miss me... I plan to (re)install Discord on my phone and will still pop into the chat every now and then.

Except for the 4 family weekend days ( September 17th - 20th ).

Just thinking of this serious break makes me feel better. I think I deserve a vacation. We all do. I can feel the tiredness in the air these days and someone needs to set the example and rest ;<)

Was signed,

A tired but aside from that pretty content Hypersensitivosaurus.

Vincent says "Hi!" too.

IMG_20210910_104539.jpg

My view just now, something I will never grow 'tired' off...

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency