I felt ✨anger✨ recording an oral presentation 🙃 - ENG/ESP

Sentí ✨ira ✨ grabando un exposición oral

Image edited by me in Canva with their free supplies.


Hi dear Hive community 💕, today I' m here to tell you about a simple experience that made me feel angry 😤, I mean, yes, it's not a big deal, but I felt very obstinate because it's something I don't usually do.

Hola querida comunidad de Hive💕, hoy vengo a contarles una simple experiencia que me hizo sentir irá😤, digo, realmente no es nada del otro mundo, pero me obstine demasiado porque es algo que no suelo hacer.


It all started because in an online course I'm currently doing, they put as part of the evaluation to make an oral presentation, so far so good, no problem. Having knowledge of what I had to do, I tested my cell phone 📱 to see how the audio sounded when recording, I realized that although I have a high-pitched voice the sound was very low 🔉, so I decided to buy an inexpensive bullet microphone 🎤 to record and be heard well 👂. The microphone came with a small defect in the hook but I was able to fix it and the important thing is that serves its purpose.

Todo comenzó porque en curso online que estoy haciendo pusieron como evaluación realizar una exposición, hasta aquí todo bien, no hay problema. Teniendo conocimiento de lo que tenía que hacer, puse a prueba mi celular 📱 para ver cómo se escuchaba el audio al grabar, me di cuenta de que a pesar de que yo tengo la voz aguda el sonido se escuchaba muy bajo 🔉, así que decidí comprar un micrófono 🎤 balita económico para poder grabar y que se escuchara bien 👂. El micrófono vino con un pequeño defecto en el gancho, pero lo pude arreglar y lo importante es que cumple su función.

Expect the real "disaster" to come now 😅.

Esperen que ahora si se viene el verdadero "desastre" 😅.

Screenshot of how the video turned out, there you can see me in the corner, that's the least funny face I managed to capture lol. I also find it funny that coincidentally my presentation was about communication and public speaking (plop 🤡).

Captura de pantalla de cómo me quedo el video, ahí me veo en la esquinita, esa es la cara menos graciosa que conseguí capturar lol. También me hace gracia que casualmente mi exposición era sobre la comunicación y oratoria (plop 🤡).


The day of the oral presentation arrived, I dressed up to record the video of just over 4 minutes, at first it was a little complicated for me where to place the phone because I have no base or anything, so I used some books to get it to a good height so it would stand without falling, still all normal, the torment began when I started to record myself presenting as such 😠.

Llegado el día de la exposición me arreglé para grabar el video de un poco más de 4 minutos, al principio fue un poco complicado para mí donde colocar el teléfono porque no tengo base ni nada, así que me las ingenie con unos libros para que quedara a una buena altura y se sostuviera sin caerse, todo normal, el tormento comenzó cuando empecé a grabarme exponiendo como tal😠.

While I was recording myself presenting I almost lost my mind 🤪 for so many times I had to stop recording and start again, I don't know how many times I recorded myself, but there were so many that without lying to you I started to get hoarse, if it wasn't one thing, it was another. I got stuck when talking 🤡, my mom was walking by, my cell phone ran out of battery 🤡, I got confused when I was talking, a thousand things happened, I started to stress a lot, but in the end I achieved my goal ✔️. I found out that my thing is mostly writing, I mean, actually I do not present badly and I''m not 100% shy, but it is not something I look to do, if I have to talk I prefer to do it fluently and not forced.

Mientras me grababa exponiendo casi pierdo la cordura 🤪 de tantas veces que tuve que dejar de grabar y volver a empezar, no sé cuántas veces me grabe, pero fueron tantas que sin mentirles me empecé a poner ronca y es que si no era una cosa, era otra. Me trababa al hablar 🤡, pasaba mi mamá caminando, se quedó el celular sin batería 🤡, me confundía cuando hablaba, o sea mil cosas, comencé a estresarme bastante, pero al final logre el cometido ✔️. Logre comprobar que lo mío es más que todo escribir, realmente no expongo mal y no soy 100% tímida, pero no es algo que busque hacer, si tengo que hablar prefiero hacerlo fluido y no forzado.



I'm glad at least I achieved my goal and that I didn't get an ulcer in the process 🙃, I really thought "I' m done, whatever it is, I'm going to upload it". Of course, my torment did not end there, now the problem was that I had no video editor downloaded, I know there are several online, but they did not have the option to remove the background for free, in the end I edited part of the video on my cell phone with the Inshot application that I downloaded and then I edited it with an editor on my laptop that left a horrible watermark on the video 😭, I was too disturbed by that watermark, but I uploaded it anyway, at that point I did not care anymore, I was obstinate 😤.

Me alegra por lo menos haber logrado el cometido y que no me saliera una úlcera en el proceso 🙃, de verdad que llego un momento que pensé "listo, lo que sea, quede como quede, así lo voy a subir". Claro, mi tormento no termino ahí, ahora el problema era que no tenía editor de video descargado, sé que hay varios online, pero no tenían la opción de quitar fondo gratuita, al final edite parte de video en el celular con la aplicación Inshot que descargue y después lo edite con un editor en mi laptop que dejo una marca de agua horrorosa en el video 😭, me perturbo demasiado esa marca de agua, pero así lo subí, ya me daba igual, estaba obstinada 😤.


Well folks, that's been my pathetic story 🤡 of how shooting a simple video has given me green hair. Come to think of it, it's a good thing that my biggest problem is currently just recording a video, plop 😅 and looking on the bright side, at least now I know how to prepare myself and maybe now I will upload videos to Hive, maybe 👁️.

Bueno amigos, esa ha sido mi patética historia 🤡 de como el hecho de grabar un simple video me saco canas verdes. Aquí pensando, es bueno que mi mayor problema actualmente solo sea grabar un video, plop 😅 y viendo el lado positivo, por lo menos ya sé cómo prepararme, tal vez ahora suba videos a Hive, tal vez 👁️.



┌───── •ˋˏ ༻✿༺ ˎˊ• ─────┐
All the images in the publication are
of my authorship. Header, banners and
separator created by me in Canva. Custom
Avatar created by me in bitmoji
└────── •✿• ──────┘


💟

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency