When Will You Get Married?

Hello folks,

How's your weekend going?

I'm trying to post on the various groups each week to support the communities and engage more. Today, I come up with the idea to complain about..lol. Not because I have a bad day or I'm moody today 😄, just something to share and entertain 🤩

image.png

When will you get married? This is the terrible question I've heard the most over the years. Oh man, every time I visit home, my family & the neighbors always keep asking me when I'm going to get married. It's so scary & annoying sometimes 😃 I often find excuses to avoid it because I don't know how to answer it... Many times I get angry but have to restrain. Okay, Calm creates nobility -.-

image.png

For us, family is the most important part of life, so I understand why traditional Vietnamese want us to settle down and have a family early. They want to see their children being taken care of and loved. Many Vietnamese parents think: "Woman's role is to marry and give birth." I know, it's a different generation and mindset, but Mom & Dad never understand...!!!
image.png

For someone who loves freedom like me, I still have no intention and thought of getting married. I've seen how many couples struggle to make a living or even quarrel with each other for economics, children, and many other problems. It makes me feel more afraid of married life even though I know many families are happy. When I say this to my friends, I am told: "when I have a baby, I will have a motivation to overcome everything in life." I see their point. Yeah, I will, but later not now, to be honest. 😊

image.png

Not to mention, some friends of mine got married then had to deal with having a baby. Both sides of the family urged, the first one just finished giving birth to the second child...😆 Oh, I don't have the courage to think about that!

Later, maybe I will get married, but not now. I want to put myself first for now and live to the fullest. I feel that this world has many places that I have yet to go, many things that have not yet been discovered, and why not? Having complained that enough, I will ignore all concerns from people around me and enjoy my life as "I don't live my life to please others". 🙂

image.png

Mom, I LOVE YOU, I'm forever your daughter, but I genuinely want to be free, independent & live my life on my own. 💖

Thanks for reading my complaint today. Hope you all have a great week ahead. 🤩

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
40 Comments
Ecency