Lets Get Intimate

Night time contemplations


This is a delicate topic to go through so maybe I'm not the best person to go into the Intimate details. You know its late at night or early in the morning, the kids in bed and you find that for no real reason, you get in the mood.

You're suddenly wide awake.

Those teenage urges return and you quietly poke the missus.

Those half awake, where the fuck am I conversations, that usually follow along the lines of-

Hey... Wake up.
What?
Come-on wake up the boys still asleep.
( poke some more )
What if he wakes up?
You know you want to.
Fine but we have to be quiet.

IMG_20211018_204502.jpg

I took a similar picture 10 years ago Nearly...

So off we sneak down the stairs trying to keep the noise down, and turn the lights on low, Get comfortable and turn on the Playstation.

You know those rare forbidden and exciting moments you have an hour or two of time to actually play a game.

You ever tried to play a game with a 6 year old? I've spent hours sat there while the boy crashes a car into a wall repeatedly because its funny.

Or chases in game chickens... Or just keeps Running up to a boss and dying, ON PURPOUSE ...Or just stands in the same place jumping, because he's convinced that's the only RIGHT way to play the game.

IMG_20211018_204558.jpg

Kids...Gotta love em.

So yeah todays post is about all those times you manage to steal for yourselves once you're a parent.

Going out on walks when they are at school, Staying up until stupid-o-clock to watch a movie together. Grabbing 15 minutes to have a coffee and croissant at a cafe without the human wrecking ball leaving a trail of havoc and spilled juice everywhere.

Do I regret having a Child?

Not in the slightest I think he's the best kid ever. But I also like some couple time alone with @iaura where we can do adult things together. Like Play Playstation.

Its nice to have those odd occasions where he stays overnight at a friends house, but inevitably we both end up missing the little rascal.

So when hes away, the first half of the evening is excitement and fun and by bed time its changed to...

I hope he's Ok and hasn't destroyed their house...

P1010080.jpg

Look at that face, wouldn't imagine he can wreck a city block in under 10 minutes. Fuck you Godzilla you got no chance.


So I guess what I'm getting at is even as a parent we are all individuals, Unique human beings.

I think its hugely important to find time as a couple no matter how busy things get. Communicate, do the little things that couples do. Remind ourselves why we're with that special someone.

So yeah I guess what I'm saying is as Much as having A kid is a blessing, Its equally nice to chill with the wife and watch a movie, play a game, and all those kinds of things.

A few extra minutes of the day to make your partner feel better and help things run smoothly.

All those nice happy things. Even after 17 years of marriage there are romantic things and gestures I try to do.

But lets be completely honest here, between you and me?
I still just do it for the sex.


All Photos taken by me on My Chinesium Phone A Xiamoi Mi 11 lite


22 days and even tho we appear to have caught some kinda bug (I blame the cat he's been sick the last few days) I'm still goin. Just at a reduced rate.

I decided I'm going to have a bit of fun on this 30 posts in 30 days. I'm going to do a post 31, and a giveaway on the 31st post, cause some months have 31 days or so I've been told.

In spite of my rough and ready appearance I'm an Antique dealer I know I already said it.

So it'll probably be old shit in your mailbox.

Stay tuned and engage down below . For every post from day 1 if you comment on it you will get one entry and a chance to win.

Then at the end of the 30 posts, on day 31 There will be a random raffle you will get a chance to win....

Really cool old shit.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency