When Friends Are Leaving Hive... .:. Late Night Blogging

We are not the same... We have different points of view, we have different feelings, we are living in different economic situations, and we have different levels of tolerance... What hurts me maybe doesn't hurt you... What stresses me, doesn't touch you at all... It's important to acknowledge those things as it makes us more resistant, it can help us to be able to LISTEN to others, to accept their views, their differences compared to ours...

I have probably mentioned in one of my previous posts that I caught myself being negative about certain things on HIVE... While I could bear with my negativity and I can "transform" it to personal positivity, others maybe can't do that... It made me a lot more positive than I was before going into the rabbit hole, but I made collateral damage in that process...


When Friends Are Leaving Hive.jpg
Created in Canva.com

While I was exposing the problem, the issue, it pulled down some of my friends, maybe you, the reader of these lines... As you are not like me, your reaction was different, maybe you reacted more emotionally, and my "medicine" to come back stronger and more positive didn't work for you... Not everyone is like me, like you, and by sharing our opinions, especially those that are more "delicate", we should try to do them more cautiously...

I know that I have sometimes too STRONG (and heavy/hard) opinions which I like to share with others... But they aren't for everyone... It's not all about that good old saying...


untitled.gif
Source: Tenor.com

It's not a question of being a truth or not, it's a question of "presenting" it... It's not always black or white, there are a lot of shades of gray in between... In the future, I will try to share my views differently... When I show one side, I will try to share the other side too... There is always the other side of the coin...

HIVE is complicated on one side, but it is simple on the other side... I suppose that these recent discussions about removing author rewards from layer 1 hurt a lot of people... Especially those who haven't had a longer time here... As, @bil.prag said in one of the comments, every now and then, someone drops that idea, people discuss about it, and nothing happens...

Maybe this time WILL happen? Maybe, maybe not... But, what is for sure is that some people got the negative energy from these discussions and got disappointed... If you are one of those, ask yourself... Why are you disappointed? Because of the (low) possibility that it will happen (soon), or you are disappointed in all Hivians, or? It's hard to stay objective when emotions are involved, but that's the only way out...


Liotes Divider Blue.png

What did I learn from this particular situation? Well, I checked what people are thinking about that idea and made my opinion about it... In the meantime, I was taking notes on who was proposing what, who put his own interests before the interest of the platform and other people, and who cared about what. Now, what can I do with that information? I can cry and whine, swear and curse all around, of course... But that will bring zero results and zero changes...

On the other side, I can use that information to vote accordingly to witnesses who proposed something that goes against my beliefs, unvote them, and spread the word about why I did it... That's how we can still be involved and make people more responsible in their future actions... Reward and punishment... Good decisions and moves are rewarded, and bad decisions are punished... That's how everything works...

In the end, it will help you to raise your spirits! You will feel better as you are actively participating in removing bad apples, making this place better... It is a small step, but a lot of small steps make a long distance...

These events are going in circles, they repeat after some time... Do you know why? Some people tend to forget that this is a SOCIAL NETWORK, with REAL people engaging on the platform, thinking about how to help each other, and how to do better... In those moments, we have to remind them about that fact... Spreading our voice! You can't ban the whole community... At least we Hivians know what happens in that case...

Thank you for your time,

ph


Liotes Divider Blue.png

👉 Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE 👈

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on Ecency .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
41 Comments
Ecency