A Mini Getaway

These days, in order to go to public places and even do government papers, one has to be vaccinated. I am someone who believes that getting vaccinated and infringing freedom are two different things. In a country with a low vaccination rate, I don’t think that a vaccination passport scan is necessary but at the moment, there’s no way around it if you are still reliant on society and have the need to use the public spaces and services. Anyhow, with all the stresses after the vaccination, the side effects that comes with it, and overall piling up of work, chores, and responsibilities, I decided to do a mini getaway. Yes… a weekend getaway away from my room, away from work, responsibilities and chores.

picss.jpg

Last night, I stayed awake until almost 4 AM just to browse places to stay and activities to do. Apparently, there aren’t many places that’s open and even the movement is still restricted. But, there are some homestays and hotels which are offering vaccination incentives where you can redeem it for either flexible check in or breakfast or room upgrade. But many of them are not affordable. So I chose to stay in a small little homestay just less than 5 minutes from my place.

This place has a nice room and a pool. The plenty greens are something I needed too. And it fits what I needed. So, I chose that place.

During this mini getaway, I am hoping to de-stress and re-strategize. Anyhow, I am going to log off from the internet and especially Hive. I’ll tell you all more after the weekend is over!



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency