When is it time to leave the chat and meet in real life? / ¿Cuándo es tiempo de dejar el chat y conocerse en la vida real? 😅✨

It seems that I only come to this community every time I want to show you my photos of a night of drinks with my cousin 😂, and since the restrictions have been lifted a bit the frequency has increased to at least once a week. And the thing is that these walks are a kind of therapy for both of us (it's not that we just like to get drunk and that's it, we also talk and clear ourselves a bit from the daily routine 😅). And this time I want to 'complain' about a subject that concerns us both and that was the main subject of that night: relationships over the internet.

Pareciera que solo vengo a esta comunidad cada vez que quiero mostrarles mis fotos de noche de tragos con mi prima 😂, y es que desde que se han levantado un poco las restricciones la frecuencia aumentó a por lo menos una vez por semana. Y es que estos paseos son una especie de terapia para las dos (no es que solo nos guste alcoholizarnos y listo, también hablamos y nos despejamos un poco de la rutina diaria 😅). Y esta vez quiero 'quejarme' de un tema que nos compete a las dos y que fue el principal tema de esa noche: las relaciones por internet.

20211016_151351_0000.png


With the Covid pandemic at its peak last year, we were all forced to remain sheltered in our homes until the health situation could be controlled. I think this affected our way of life and social relationships: virtuality became even more important than before and replaced all the moments when you could socialize with someone. I am a person who likes real life and talking to people, so all of this directly influenced my mental health. I had a bit of a bad time during all that confinement.

Con la pandemia de Covid en su máximo auge el año pasado todos nos vimos obligados a permanecer resguardados en nuestros hogares hasta que se pudiera controlar la situación sanitaria. Pienso que esto afectó nuestra manera de vivir y las relaciones sociales: la virtualidad pasó a ser aún más importante que antes y sustituyó todos los momentos en los que se podía sociabilizar con alguien. Yo soy una persona a la que le gusta la vida real y hablar con gente, por lo que todo esto influyó directamente en mi salud mental. La pasé un poco mal durante todo ese encierro.

IMG_20210912_185126003_HDR.jpg

In search of getting out of a bit of boredom, I tried to make some friends online. I didn't do this in a long time: most of my friends I met at school or college or at some social gathering. The truth is that I don't really like talking on the chat, I think that this does not let you really know the person. I mean, how can you tell if you like someone or not if you've never met them personally? Maybe what I don't understand is how after talking day and night with someone online you don't want to see them in real life. With this I affirm that I could never have a long distance love relationship with someone I have never seen.

En la búsqueda de salir un poco del aburrimiento, intenté hacer algunos amigos en linea. Hace mucho tiempo no hacía esto: la mayoría de mis amigos los conocí en la escuela o en la facultad o en alguna reunión social. La verdad es que no me gusta mucho hablar por chat, pienso que esto no te deja conocer realmente a la persona. Me refiero a ¿cómo puedes saber si alguien te cae bien o no si nunca lo has visto personalmente? Quizás lo que no entiendo es como después de hablar día y noche con alguien por Internet no te dan ganas de verlo en la vida real. Con esto afirmo que nunca podría tener una relación amorosa a distancia con alguien que jamás haya visto.

IMG_20210912_185133816_HDR.jpg

Throughout the past year I tried to maintain the bond with some people on WhatsApp, but eventually I stopped talking to them because the chat just bored me. But when this year came and it was possible to leave, I tried to take the step from virtuality to real life with some of them and I found that on the other side there was not the same intention. They were only interested in being friends on the Internet.

Durante todo el año pasado intenté sostener el vínculo con algunas personas por Whatsapp, pero eventualmente dejé de hablar con ellas porque el chat simplemente me aburrió. Pero cuando llegó este año y fue posible salir, intente dar el paso desde la virtualidad hacia la vida real con algunas de ellaa y me encontré con que del otro lado no había la misma intención. Solo les interesaba ser amigos por Internet.

IMG_20210912_185142284.jpg


This surprised me quite a bit since I was holding the idea of ​​Internet friends for the duration of the quarantine and that at some point we would have the opportunity to share an outing like this in real life. But this was not the case for the other parts and I must say I was a bit frustrated. I suppose that some feel more comfortable behind a cell phone, this is not my case.

Esto me sorprendió bastante ya que yo sostenía la idea de amigos por Internet mientras durara la cuarentena y que en algún momento tendríamos la oportunidad de compartir una salida como esta en la vida real. Pero esto no fue así para las otras partes y debo decir que me frustré un poco. Supongo que algunos se sienten más cómodos detrás de un celular, este no es mi caso.

IMG_20210912_185208758_HDR.jpg

The same thing happened to my cousin with a person she spoke to on WhatsApp for more than a year: when she wanted to see each other in real life, the laps and excuses began and the walk never materialized. She keeps talking to that person because she ended up resigning herself to chat friendship.

A mi prima le pasó lo mismo con una persona con la que habló por Whatsapp durante más de un año: al momento de querer verse en la vida real, empezaron las vueltas y excusas y el paseo nunca se concretó. Ella sigue hablando con esa persona porque terminó resignandose a la amistad por chat.

IMG_20210912_194824898_HDR.jpg
IMG_20210912_194810713_HDR.jpg

For my part, I cut all my virtual links but I thanked them for the company during the quarantine. I think my only virtual friends will be my colleagues from Hive but if one day I could see them in person I would not hesitate to do so. Meanwhile, I still prefer being present. The chat is fine, but not that bad either 😅.

Yo por mi parte corté todos mis vínculos virtuales pero les agradecí la compañía durante la cuarentena. Pienso que mis únicos amigos virtuales seran mis compañeros de Hive pero si algún día pudiera verlos en persona no dudaría en hacerlo. Mientras tanto, sigo prefiriendo la presencialidad. El chat está bien, pero tampoco para tanto 😅.

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG_20210912_194819709_HDR.jpg


With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency