Party until 5 AM: the day I felt 17 again. / De fiesta hasta las 5 AM: el día que me sentí de 17 otra vez. 😃❤️

I try not to think too much about the fact that 10 years have passed since my teenage boom. I don't regret anything I did at that time: I enjoyed it to the fullest and surrounded by friends, partying here and there (I really don't know where we got so much money from at that age, or if it was that maybe everything cost less that now 😂). Sometimes I miss all that, and last weekend I had an outing with my friends that reminded me of one of the nights back then ❤️.

Trato de no pensar mucho en el hecho de que ya han pasado 10 años del auge de mi adolescencia. No me arrepiento de nada de lo que hice en esa época: la disfruté al máximo y rodeada de amigos, saliendo de fiesta por aquí y allá (realmente no sé de donde sacábamos tanto dinero a esa edad, o si era que quizás todo costaba menos que ahora 😂). A veces extraño todo eso, y el fin de semana pasado tuve una salida con mis amigas que me hizo recordar a una de las noches de ese entonces ❤️.

Rant, Complain, Talk (11).png


My friend Sofía turned 26 and, taking advantage of the flexibility in social restrictions, we took the opportunity to go to a bar in the center of our city. I told my friends "ok, today we must repeat what we did before when we did not have so much back pain" 😅😅😅.

Mi amiga Sofía cumplió sus 26 años y, aprovechando la flexibilidad en las restricciones sociales, aprovechamos para ir a un bar del centro de nuestra ciudad. Le dije a mi amiga "ok, hoy debemos repetir lo que hacíamos antes cuando no teníamos tanto dolor de espalda" 😅😅😅😅.

IMG-20211017-WA0020.jpg

Before going I did not know how to do my hair: I think all my life I wore my hair down, so I don't have any shocking hairstyle for when I go out at night. If I tie it I find it strange but if I let it loose it is the same as always. Well, I stopped nagging my hair and took care of my usual elaborate makeup (over a few drinks before hitting the bar).

Antes de ir no sabía como peinarme: creo que toda mi vida usé el pelo suelto, entonces no tengo ningún peinado impactante para cuando salgo a la noche. Si me lo ato me resulta raro pero si me lo dejo suelto es igual que siempre. Bien, dejé de renegar con mi pelo y me ocupé de mi elaborado maquillaje de siempre (mientras tomabamos algunas copas antes de ir al bar).

IMG_20211016_224946890_BURST001.jpg
IMG_20211016_230523580_BURST001.jpg

It had been so long since I went out to a bar like that that I didn't know what to wear. Lately I'm always cold when I go out on my night walks with my cousin, so I wear long pants, but this time in my urge to feel like adolescence again I put on a dress and thin socks. If you see my photos at 17, my outfit was always something like this 😂.

Hacía tanto tiempo que no salía a un bar de ese estilo que no sabía que ropa usar. Ultimamente siempre tengo frío cuando salgo a mis paseos nocturnos con mi prima, por lo que me pongo pantalones largos, pero esta vez en mi impulso de volver a sentir la adolescencia me puse un vestido y medias finas. Si ven mis fotos a los 17, mi outfit siempre era algo parecido a esto 😂.

IMG_20211017_210654_659.jpg
IMG-20211017-WA0022.jpg

I love this dress. I had only used it once on my 27th birthday and this seemed like a good time to repeat it. Bordeaux is my favorite color, I like the design of this dress and I like how it fits me. Luckily there is still some waist marked on me 😂.

Este vestido me encanta. Solo lo había usado una vez en mi cumpleaños 27 y esta me pareció una buena ocasión para repetirlo. El bordeaux es mi color favorito, el diseño de este vestido me gusta y me gusta como me queda. Por suerte aún queda algo de cintura marcada en mí 😂.

IMG-20211017-WA0029.jpg
IMG-20211017-WA0027.jpg
When we got to the bar there was quite a lot of party music: I really missed that, as well as socializing and taking thousands of photos in the mirror. Don't judge me, I'm just a girl (?) 😂
Cuando llegamos al bar había bastante música de fiesta: realmente extrañaba eso, al igual que sociabilizar y tomar miles de fotos en el espejo. No me juzguen, solo soy una chica (?) 😂

IMG_20211017_021208918_HDR.jpg

They say time flies when you're having fun, and that's exactly what happened. I was so focused on dancing and laughing with friends that I hadn't even noticed that it was almost closing time for the bar. This has not happened to me for at least ten years. I felt quite young once again 😂.

Dicen que el tiempo vuela cuando te diviertes, y eso fue exactamente lo que pasó. Yo estaba tan concentrada bailando y riendo con amigos que ni había notado que ya era casi la hora de cierre del bar. Esto sí que no me pasaba hace por lo menos diez años. Me sentí bastante joven una vez más 😂.

IMG-20211017-WA0035.jpg
IMG-20211017-WA0034.jpg

Of my group of friends, I am the one who lives the furthest, so at every outing that ends before 3 AM I am forced to usurp someone's house until public transport starts working. BUT this time since we stayed until almost 6 AM, I was able to take the train to go straight to my house, to my bed, to sleep like a baby. Even though I drank plenty of water before going to bed, this was not enough to counteract the effects of alcohol. I really can't change that: I no longer recover from my hangover as quickly as I used to, but I have no regrets 😂!

De mi grupo de amigos soy la que vive más lejos, por lo que en cada salida que termina antes de las 3 AM me veo obligada a usurpar la casa de alguien hasta que el transporte público comience a funcionar. PERO esta vez como nos quedamos hasta casi las 6 AM, ya pude tomar el tren para ir directo a mi casa, a mi cama, a dormir como un bebé. A pesar de que tomé bastante agua antes de acostarme, esto no fue suficiente para contrarrestar los efectos que me hizo el alcohol. Eso sí que no lo puedo cambiar: ya no me recupero de la resaca tan rápido como antes pero ¡no me arrepiento de nada 😂!

❤️ Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading. ❤️

❤️¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer. ❤️


IMG-20211017-WA0022.jpg

With lots of love. / Con mucho amor.
Lau 💕.


📸 Cover created with Canva. All the images are my property 💕.
📸 Portada creada en Canva. Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad.💕


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency