IF YOU ONLY HAD 24 HOURS

image.png
Image Source

I got thinking the other day about what life means and what it will look like if I only had 24 hours left on my stopwatch before I gave up the ghost. Of late, the kind of self-realization question I ask myself is quite baffling even for my own understanding. The last time I wrote about what will you be remembered for when you are gone and I am back with another which says IF YOU ONLY HAD 24 HOURS.
Now, you can see the kind of questions I keep my mind gazing upon, I think deeply in order to get a wider scope of life and what its true meaning is.

Left to me,

it's not all about the questions, but the feeling I get when I think about it. That feeling of staying in a revolving loop, where you think about something, then while doing so, you think of another thing, and in the process, you think of another thing as well. Some people may find it strange or weird but for me, I see it as a way to question your innermost thoughts. Like a mentor of mine once said to me,

Question your mind with those questions you find uncomfortable and see how it responds to it and by doing so, you wouldn't be cut off guard when others question you.

Ever since I have carried this quote with me and stopped myself from thinking I am a weirdo for thinking questioning my thoughts.
In the recent thread of my thought, I asked myself, what will I even do if I found out either by accident or intentionally, that I only have nothing but 24 hours to live on planet Earth?

I think for about 30 minutes I still wasn't sure what I will do exactly or how I would react. One thing is for sure, I will be completely devastated, blown away with immense pain and shock mixed together like a flavored combo juice. Honestly, I will be completely crippled and be consumed by fear of uncertainty cause I have absolutely no idea where I would go after death, or is there even an afterlife for me?

image.png
Image Source

In fact, when I asked a couple of friends this same question, as expected they teased me for my weird uncomfortable questions even though they all gave a well-mapped-out plan. They sound so certain of what they would do, some said they would try to contact their celebrity role models, while others said they will travel to a place they were dreaming of seeing, despite the fact that I reminded them it was only 24 hours left t on their stopwatch. 😄
image.png
Image Source

If one thing is for sure they all said what they really wanted to do or aspire to achieve and that is the essence of the question. The question if you only have 24 hours to live what will you do, isn't about the fact that you actually have 24 hours or so, but it is a concept used to ask yourself deeply about what you truly want to do in this life. Never forget the world is filled with too much noise and we forget to ask ourselves those tough questions that help us to realize what we truly want in this life. From time to time, we get distracted, busy, and even lost, which makes us forget to do those things that make us feel alive.

Just like the wise Professor X said in X-MEN,

Just because someone stumbles and loses their path, doesn’t mean they’re lost forever.”

So even if you are lost, it's not still over, you can still do it and like Phil Knight says

JUST DO IT.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency