Getting Insane Because of AI

Getting Insane Because of AI.jpg

What's up, everyone? Did you miss me, my fellow writers? If that's the case, I also missed you. I hope someone still has time to ask whether I'm okay. Enough with the drama. Have you already heard about AI?

artificial-intelligence-3382507_960_720.jpg

Artificial Intelligence (AI) refers to developing computer systems that aim to make our life convenient and more accessible. This innovation can solve our practical problems faster than humans can. The reason behind their fast and almost perfect response is because of automation. When we say automation, something uses technology and machines to do things humans can do.

As a non-native English speaker, I use Grammarly to polish my grammar and unnecessary words. Are you also using that software? Did you know that an AI also powered it? The software offers assistance that utilizes artificial intelligence features to enhance our grammar. I would not be proud that I can write a blog like this without it, though. If there's already software that would correct your grammar, why would you still hire a proofreader if someone could do the work?

Although AI was not yet seen as a significant threat, there's already a couple of AI have already been released before its hype. One of the known Artificial Intelligence we all knew is Google Assistant and Siri. If you are a smartphone user, I bet you have already used the term "Hey Google" if you want to give some commands. Your device will play a typical sound to tell that it's ready to take your request. For instance, I will command, "Hey Google, play Shut Down by BLACKPINK on Spotify." After that, I will start to play a song or playlist from my Spotify account.

Anyway, did you know there's a country in the world where their hotel staffs are all robots? Instead of humans, they use AI-powered robots to serve their guests in one of the hotels in Japan. The whole thing was so odd and terrifying that it almost blew my mind. Think of how much stronger AI will be in the future. These things might eventually take over regular people's jobs!

And recently, OpenAI released an update that caused a heated debate on the internet. Their newly launched ChatGPT-4 is more powerful and better than the previous version. In short, their fresh version is more improved and way more extreme compared to the other version. While some believe it could lead to human workers' replacement, others argue that it should be viewed as a complement to human workers rather than a substitute.

Because of the quick evolution of technology, I suddenly asked myself if I was still walking on the right track. I'm skeptical if I should continue what I started or I should shift. Do you think that an AI would replace the jobs of my course offer after I graduate? I went to the search engines to see if pursuing a Banking and Microfinance course was still worth it. As usual, not surprised with the results.

image.png

image.png

image.png

Upon searching, guess what? I'm sad that my preferred jobs could already be automated because of AI. I didn't say they could entirely replace humans, but it was not impossible.

image.png

And also, according to CareerPlanner, there is an 8% chance that bank tellers' demand would decline. It means that there's a chance that this job is likely undervalued and not worth it in the long term. If I were not mistaken, the developers are also developing an AI which aims to replace the recurring tasks of the accounting and finance sectors. That's why I can't help to overthink if I should change my vision or not.

image.png

It's why I'm confused about whether to go into Human Resource Management or Marketing Management. They are still under Business Administration, but I read somewhere that the jobs under this program will not be likely affected. It offered jobs that involved human touch and decision-making, which believed that only humans could do. I'm not yet late to shift, but I fear the consequences of my actions. Do you think I should still change? I plan to shift from Human Resource Management as I believe it won't be affected.

Freelancing still has jobs that an AI like writing can't replace. A robot did not write this blog since I applied it with a unique tone and style. Having these characteristics is what robots can't do since they don't have emotional intelligence. I admit that I used ChatGPT in forming ideas and information, but it will never entirely replace nature. That's why I also think about whether I should push to hone my skill in writing. This is just my two cents. Thank you for reading.


IMG_20221221_092647.jpg

Thank you for reading this blog, everyone. This is today's entry for the (name of the community). I hope you are all doing fine, and your simple upvotes or any matter of support will help me financially and morally motivated. For more microblog and blog updates, kindly follow me on these accounts.

noise.cash and noise.app: boringwriter
read.cash: kingofreview
All Hive Accounts: iamboring

I'm also currently starting my journey as an affiliate marketer, so your support in my Twitter, TikTok, and Facebook page account is always appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency