Good Ideas Sometimes

Hi fellow Ranters,

Sometimes you come up with an idea that ends up being pretty good! Too bad they didn’t happen more often lol.

90CCE4EB-0D04-4BBD-A7C8-BB322113FA07.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Good Ideas Sometimes

I’m hopeful that I’m someone who can think on their feet and outside of the box when I can. This doesn’t always happen and I’ve looked up ways to improve something that are pretty easy and basic but I didn’t think of and probably should have. It’s all good though, you win some you lose some.

One of the things I’ve recently hopefully improved upon and consider that I did was our fishing trap here. It’s hopefully going to catch us some baitfish in the coming days and weeks once I figure out what I need to use to catch the little stinks but that’s another story.

The trap is a pretty good one and what I’ve been trying to figure out is an easier way to tie the thing down so it will stay put. I hope I figured out a way to do that without having to constantly untie it or cut the fishing line to do so. I used a swivel clip!

The trap seems to be pretty easy to use and I tied some of my high strength fishing line to it so that it would have enough to not break but also not be too visible. We weren’t trying to get it stolen lol but we are only putting it around the lake property we visit for extended periods of time. We are going to try using it where we fish to see if we can catch any while we are fishing but not a lot of hopes up for that.

39BD0ED7-540A-4471-85FD-C0E5773884DC.jpeg

I’m using the swivel hook here to keep the trap at the desired depth in the water that we are at. This makes it a lot easier to hang it over the side of a wall like we are standing on but not let it sink to the bottom where the bigger fish are and the smallest fish probably aren’t. This is my hope in theory at least. I didn’t have any luck catch anything in this trip here but we made some changes to our technique that we will hopefully be getting some success with. I’ve set the trap out overnight with some of these changes to see if we can get lucky.

90CCE4EB-0D04-4BBD-A7C8-BB322113FA07.jpeg

We are trying to trap some shiners or baitfish so that we can more easily catch some of the good fish. Fishing from shores is a lot of fun but it’s harder to get the good ones when you are doing it that way. You have a lot less real estate to work with and the bass are a little tricky sometimes! Thankfully this spot we are at is a good region in the lake for feeding, maybe because the fish know that there are those big things who stand on the side there that will give them things that taste good lol. Don’t know but we’ve had decent luck here with shiners!

image.png
source

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,470 PRE tokens, with a market value of $59.28. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency