This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Give and Take

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to talk about missing LPUD and HPUD but just giving the posts up once I did.

IMG_2807.jpg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Give and Take

Is it selfish to kind of enjoy not having to post for events like HPUD, LPUD etc.? I've gotten away from it and actually kind of like it......

Maybe I'm getting to the old man age where I don't like to follow the herd on some things, or maybe it's just that I did it for so long that it lost it's luster. A few months ago I ended up missing the LPUD then the HPUD posting days for some reason, I don't remember if we were on vacation or what but I forgot about it. I did the powering up and all that but I forgot to post about it. What happened? The world moved on! Lol.

IMG_2473.jpg

Since then, I've stopped actually posting about it, I think it's been 3 months now. I have no problem with people who post about it and supporting the people who do because I think it's great that people are doing it, but for some reason on my part, I've actually just lost interest in writing the posts myself. Is it that people get to a certain Hive Power and just don't care about it anymore? Hard to say, really.

It feels a little liberating in a sense to not have to be tied to making them. I do still perform the requisite activities and even my own flavor of it by sponsoring some people with Hive Basic Income shares which I think is a great thing to do, but I had given up the need to throw the post out there. I think I'm now ninja powering up and ninja sponsoring people and that sounds like a lot more fun :D. Doing it in the shadows!

IMG_2805.jpg

This has been an interesting change for me, because I did it for years, 3 years or more I would say and that's a pretty good streak of participating in writing the posts. At the same time, this is what I think is going to happen if I miss the opportunity to post every day LOL if I miss a day and break the streak then I might end up falling off the deep end and going weeks without posting again hahaha.

That itself is also not necessarily a bad thing, we all go through phases of this stuff but I have less of an issue with letting the HPUD and LPUD posts go, so I can write about other things on my mind. I know that it's not a crucial thing in the grand scheme of things but I hope to not lose my posting streak, partially because I really do enjoy scribing out some nonsense on here as it is a pretty cathartic method for my brain to process events. Taking out the need to write and make sure it goes up on the correct day for HPUD or LPUD gives me a little more freedom to just write what I need to write about, without being tied down. Can't restrain this shit!

IMG_2807.jpg

What about you, do you think it's a bad thing that I'm not entirely upset about missing HPUD or LPUD posts? Let me know in the comments!

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

-CmplXty. Real human written content, never AI. All pictures are mine unless otherwise stated

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 2,900 PRE tokens, with a market value of $180.27. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link below and spread the word!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043


Image source