This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Kitchen with a lot of trouble / トラブルだらけの台所

Yesterday, one of the kitchen shelves fell ... We bought the kitchen equipments from a previous resident and has been giving us many troubles.

The upper right shelf in the photo below fell suddenly. Luckily no one was injured and surprisingly my daughter continued sleeping.

I was so stunned right after the shelf fell that I didn't took a picture. I also had to clean up all the broken dishes and foodstuffs ... I thought it would make a good story for Hive Blog though 😁

In Germany, many a lot of apartments have a vacant kitchen. My partner is not a DIY person unlike German and wants to save money. I like DIY but I can't carry heavy things by myself, and I don't want to damage the house by trying to build a kitchen for the first time by myself (now I know I should).

The house we live in now was originally without kitchen facilities, but the previous resident offered us 800 euros for a sink and faucet, shelves, oven, stove, dishwasher, and refrigerator all together.

The day we supposed to go to see the kitchen, we had Corona, so arranged a video call. After that we decided to buy it. But I didn't have a very good feeling about it when I heard that the glass top edge of the stove has damage and one of the four stoves didn't work. But without DIY skills and under Corona disaster, my partner negotiated the price and we reluctantly bought it.

Then, the disaster started. The dishwasher broke first. When we opened it to use it for the first time, there was rust on the inside rack, the dishes were not washed well, and we had to rewash them by hand often, which caused a lot of frustration. One day the dishwasher stopped working. We ended up replacing it and are now impressed with how well the new dishwasher works.

The next problem was the refrigerator. Last winter, when we left our home for a month, we turned it off. After that it did not work well for a few weeks and we were ready to replace it. Since then, it has been working, but I don't trust it very much because the cold storage is not good if we put a little too much in it.

In addition, we have problems with the oven and stoves. Last year, it started baking everything at max 240 degrees. The stove integrated with the oven are quite strong ................................

My partner had researched the brand of this kitchen system before we bought it and knew it was a reasonably priced one, but we had no idea it would be this bad.

The shelves that fell down yesterday were not made of good material as I expected, the screws were not straight, they were not in place, and the boards on the back were even taped together 😇 This must have been done by the previous residents ........

I also found out that the wall where the shelf was installed was not the hard wall where heavy objects shouldn't be mounted.

Fuxx consumerism, and I, who was carried away by it. I felt sad beyond anger.

Even if it costs a little more money, I shall invest in good things that can be used for a long time for myself, my family, and society. If I no longer use it, I can still sell it if it is a good quality product. I also learned to negotiate when making these purchases, saying, "I'll pay half the money up front, and then I'll look at it for about three more months and pay the rest." I promised myself that next time I would take a proper look and be willing to make it myself if necessary.

I decided to put salt, which we Japanese do to get rid of bad luck.

Thank you for letting me write my complaint, I appreciate it, Rant Complain, Talk community!

---

我が家の台所設備は前住人から購入したもので、トラブル続きです。昨日の夜は壁につけてあった棚が落ちました。

下の画像の右上の棚です。

棚が落ちた直後は呆然として、割れまくった食器や食材の後片付けもあり、写真を取れませんでした。Hive Blogのネタになるなとは思ったんですけどね 😁

ドイツでは賃貸住宅でも自分たちでシンクや蛇口、棚、コンロなどを取り付ける物件が少なくありません。うちはパートナーがドイツ人らしからぬDIYをしない人で、しかもなるべくお金を節約したい派、私だけでは重いものを運べないし、初めての台所づくりに一人で挑戦して家を壊してもまずいしで、これまでドイツで住んだ6軒は大家さんのキッチンがついている家を借りてきました。

今住んでいる家は、もともと台所設備のない物件だったのですが、前住人に800ユーロでシンクと蛇口、棚、オーブン、コンロ、食洗機、冷蔵庫をまとめて買わないかという提案をされました。

台所を見に行く日にタイミング悪くコロナにかかっていて、オンラインで見せてもらって購入することにした。ただ、「コンロのガラスのトップの端が欠けていて、4つのうち1つが動かない」と聞いて、あんまりいい予感がしなかったんですよね。でも、DIYスキルなしでさらにコロナ禍ということもあり、パートナーが値下げ交渉をして、渋々購入しました。

そして、最初に食洗機が壊れました。いざ使おうと開けてみたら、内側のラックに錆があり、食器の洗浄具合がいまいちで、手で洗い直すこともあり不満が溜まりに溜まっていました。動かなくなって結局買い換え、新しい食洗機の働きっぷりに感動する日々です。早く買い換えればよかったです。

次に不具合が出たのが冷蔵庫で、去年の冬に長く家を開けることがあり、スイッチを切っていたら、数週間ほどうまく動かず、買い替えを覚悟しました。その後、動いているものの、少し入れすぎると保冷がイマイチであまり信頼していません。

さらにオーブンのトラブル。去年、すべてをマックスの240度で焼き尽くすかの勢いで動いているかと思ったらいきなり止まったりするようになりました。オーブンと一体型のコンロもものすごく火力が強く・・・もう。

このシステムキッチンのブランドについてはパートナーが購入前に調べて、手ごろな価格のシステムキッチンであることは知ってはいたのですが、ここまでひどいとは思いませんでした。

昨日落ちた棚はそのままでは場所を取るので解体してみると、材質は予想通り全然よいものではなく、ネジがまっすぐしまっていなかったり、ばらばらだったり、裏の板なんてテープで貼り付けてありました 😇 これは前住人が適当につけたのだろうな・・・と。

棚が据え付けてあった壁は、本来重いものを取り付けない柔らかい壁だったこともわかりました。おいおい。

ということで、機能はするものの10年くらいで多分使い捨てる感じの製品なんですよね。Fuxx 消費主義、それに流された自分。棚を解体しながら怒りを通り越して悲しい気持ちになりました。

少しお金がかかったとしても、自分や家族、社会のために長く使える良いものを買うこと。もし引越しなどで使わなくなったとしても良いものであれば売れます。あと、こういう買い物をするときには、「お金は半分前払い、あと3ヶ月くらい様子を見て残りを払う」と交渉することも学びました。次はきちんと見て、必要であれば自分で作ることもいとわないぞと決意しました。

とりあえず塩をもっておくことにしました。

愚痴、書かせてくれてありがとうございます!