Bonnie Legion - Something in the Way by Nirvana (Acapella Cover)


Cover Song: Something in the Way by Nirvana
Singer- Shavon Bonnie Legion

This is my Vocal only cover of Nirvana's Something in the way. Nirvana is one of my all time favorite bands. Really a band I absolutely absorbed in my teenage years. I did a vocal cover of this song awhile ago but decided to revamp it and re-post it tonight. I wanted to go for an awkward sorda visual, very elusive and somewhat disturbing in a way as the song itself.

Underneath the bridge
Tarp has sprung a leak
And the animals I've trapped
Have all become my pets
And I'm living off of grass
And the drippings from my ceiling
It's okay to eat fish
Cause they don't have any feelings
Something in the way
Mmm-mmm
Something in the way, yeah
Mmm-mmm
Something in the way
Mmm-mmm
Something in the way, yeah
Mmm-mmm
Something in the way
Mmm-mmm
Something in the way, yeah
Mmm-mmm
Underneath the bridge
Tarp has sprung a leak
And the animals I've trapped
Have all become my pets
And I'm living off of grass
And the drippings from the ceiling
It's okay to eat fish
Cause they don't have any feelings

Bonnie Legion (Sounds Like Shavon) - California Singer/Songwriter/Musician,
Multi Genre Online Collaborative Artist. Working with production companies,
independent producers, labels and artists from all over the globe. Creator of Sound Legion Collaborative Artists Music House and Label and Partner in the Wav-Legion fusion music duo.

"Something in the Way" is a song by American rock band Nirvana, written by vocalist and guitarist Kurt Cobain. It is the 12th song on their second album, Nevermind, released in September 1991. It is the final listed song on the album, although most copies of Nevermind also feature the hidden track "Endless, Nameless," which occupies the same track as "Something in the Way" and begins after approximately 10 minutes of silence. - Wiki Grab

Spotify
https://open.spotify.com/artist/56VHKGoUcj4b88z59iWHvN

FOLLOW on TWITTER
https://twitter.com/BonnieLegion

Check out my OFFICIAL WEBSITE
http://www.wav-legion.com
#musicforlife #soundlegion #coversongs #nirvana #acapella


▶️ DTube
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency