My life is changing according to the situation...


GridArt_20220610_151752367.jpg



HEY FAM, HOPE YOU ARE HAVING A GREAT DAY...



This week was rough, I have been working for 40 hours per week. It is more like a full-time job with minimum wage. For now, employers are offering all Ukrainians minimum wage jobs whether they are skilled workers or not. I used to hear a lot of stories about odd jobs or student jobs and now I am experiencing that. I have never done odd jobs in life, this is the first time I started working from scratch and I am enjoying it. The first day was rough and it was really hectic. My whole body was in pain and I was like crying after returning to the shelter. I was not comfortable at all but I am now getting used to my work.

Things are slowly changing, I can't say positive or negative but I have decided to live. I have said before that I am working to get out of my depression. My body is getting ready for the new chapter of life now. I sometimes feel sad thinking about my past but I don't cry like before thinking about Kharkiv. I always think that when the war will be end, I will go back and will take a decision according to the circumstances. Kharkiv is still not safe and all the people of Kharkiv who are still here in Holland didn't leave at all. There are 5 families from Kharkiv living in the shelter where I am staying currently. Ukrainian kids started going to school and getting involved in different activities. People are thinking that this war is not going to end soon unfortunately... :(

I am proud of what I am doing and I am proud of myself that I survived and was able to make the entire journey. This is more than I expected about myself.

Thank you so much for watching. Have a great weekend...



P.S: Sometimes it takes time to process the HD Quality of the video so while watching the video, please check/ set the quality (settings) of the video...



Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


Don't forget to subscribe to my channel, Like, and Follow highly appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency