From Ukraine to Netherlands - Finally ended up in Amsterdam, Netherlands after Poland


GridArt_20220407_142113175.jpg



HEY FAM, HOPE YOU ARE HAVING A GREAT DAY...



It's been a long journey, many places I have been as a refugee and was checking the opportunities for me for mid-term or long term. Ofcourse, if you see the world map, you will understand the distance between Ukraine and Netherlands.

3 days ago finally I came to Netherlands in search of opportunities, I filmed the video in Amsterdam.

What are the chances here in Netherlands for us? I don't know yet but I felt it's better to see the opportunities for me here after staying in Poland for a couple of weeks. Here, people speaks both Dutch and English and language was the main fact why I choose this expensive country for the opportunities. I have been struggling a lot with the language so I didn't want to do the same struggle anymore.

How was the journey? It was not so hectic like Ukraine to Poland journey, it took 20 Hours to reach Dan Haag first, after reaching to Dan Haag, I was looking for volunteers but later I decided to move to Amsterdam. Well, the entire journey is full of stories and I can assure you that when you will read my next story about the journey from Poland to Netherlands, you won't feel bored. Netherlands is pretty friendly country especially Amstardam after all it's tourist city full of people.

We meet Redcross at Amsterdam and now they are helping us. Also, @roelandp is helping us a lot with a lot of information and so far, his information assisted us a lot.

I haven't filmed much lately, but I will do. I don't know whether I am gonna stay in Netherland for mid-term settlement or not but I personally feel I should try at least to find something for me here. Because I can communicate here at least and it's not very hard to survive if you know the language. Like me, many Foreigners from Ukraine and Ukrainians came here to see their options as well.

In this video, you will only see the Amsterdam Centrum, Which is also a train station. I haven't checked the city yet but will do with my GoPro soon...

If you want to help me or donate to me, you can contact me on my social media... It would be really helpful.


P.S: Sometimes it takes time to process the HD Quality of the video so while watching the video, please check/ set the quality (settings) of the video...



Love

Priyan...



I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily...



Find me on:


Don't forget to subscribe to my channel, Like, Follow highly appreciated.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments
Ecency