Me@53


Its been some time since I have taken pics of myself. It has never been my thing. Selfies and wefies are rare occurrences. Some years back, my bestie challenged me to take 5 during a holiday. Finding it hard to say no, I accepted the challenge but by the time I came to the third one, I surrendered. It just wasn't my thing. And. besides, I am terrible at photography.

That aside, this time I decided, I should take a pic of my face as is now. No makeup, no filter, no touchup, no coverup, just raw. So I can check back 1/5/10 years from now. I don't look too bad for my age if I may say so myself, thanks to my parents. My dear 82-year-old Dad looks great and his attitude towards life is even more amazing.

The first half of the lockdowns were fun, I had time to breathe and explore new interests. In the second half, lots of uncertainties and questions surfaced. Worries popped up like mushrooms after rain, but what's the use, right? It just gets you in a lousy mood.

So I am shaking off the worries and pinching a page or two from Dad’s book of life. And if anything, I should live up to my handle of Carpe Diem kaerpediem, right? In the words of Pooh...

“What day is it?” asked Pooh.
“It’s today,” squeaked Piglet.
“My favourite day,” said Pooh.”
― A.A. Milne

And with that, I am off to tackle the next year around the sun.

I appreciate your time and for being part of my story <33

Music: I Am Better Off by Wildson, LaKesha Nugent | Epidemic Sound


▶️ DTube
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency