(WORK-LIFE) The beginning of my new job and how my first week went

Hello all my follower worker now that I can finally say that. I'm Barry also known as @loadreaper here on hive. For the past 3 years I have been trying to find a job but had been quite unsuccessful but then an opportunity came up where I finally got a break in the form of a call from my friend to find out if I was still looking for work and told me that the company he worked for is looking to hire some temporary help. And now I have been employed at an air conditioning and refrigeration repair company. Which to be honest was not the job I ever thought I would get so when I got that call I was ecstatic. So now my first week at my new job begins at the moment I am still just an API so I will first be starting out in the workshop helping to clean up and organise everything.

One of the big jobs that I have to do is help Zak modify an old pipe rack into a scaffolding rock it has been quite a lot of work we first had to clean out the area where the pipe rack is then had to start measuring and angle grinding and welding some extension poles onto the existing pipe rack it was quite something to see how long it took to grind those pipes into the correct sizes and then even had to grind off the lips on the existing pipes to make the new pipes to fit over the old like a sleeve. Once you've got them to fit nice and snug Zak well did the new pipes to the rack and they are not going anywhere and to give a little bit more stability and safety for all the scaffolding we are wasting there we have decided to add a another pipe down the side of each of these extensions to better support the scaffolding but now in order to do that we need to cut a groove into the pipes we just put on so that it the downpipe would fit nice and snug against the extended pipes this whole process is taking a bit longer than expected we have gotten to the point of cutting the grooved but not the final shaping of them. So as of next week I'm gonna be carrying on with these little projects and hopefully we'll be able to get it finished unfortunately Zack may not be able to help me as he has got to go work on another site. Now my welding skills are not the best but however I am gonna be practicing for a while trying to get my skill up. And here are some pics of me and Zak working at the company.

I hope you enjoyed my first post on work-life and I do intend to try and give you a weekly post on my work at my new job. Stay safe and work hard.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency