Unachievable dreams~~(wWw) Event 0.01


Photo On Pexel by Sammie-Sander

Someone once told me life is very mean, and I couldn’t agree more when it comes to my dream job.
The way fate act in its own accord, looking us deep in the eyes and saying, “I know this is what you want, but I am so giving you something else” sucks.. It hurts more than not being given a cake even after seeing it because the person knows I love cake.

I had two dreams, the first one might seem a bit unusual but I have a great passion for it and I told myself if this doesn’t work out then the other should right? You know having a backup plan for one's life because you know life isn't fair and it won’t be partial to you.

But what happens when both dreams failed to be accomplished? Lots of thoughts cloud one mind thinking, ”Why is life this harsh to me?”. And you see, Life is just so funny that it brings to you what you least expect or didn’t even think of, and you get to question yourself or the universe, how did I get here? I planned it out well, and I took the necessary measures but what killed or still killing the dream? Fund? Connection?. Or the inability to get things straight or right?

In my country, Fund and Connections are what can help out to achieve your wants or dreams, especially the connection part, when you are well connected to people high up, you can get whatever you want at any given time, and money is just something to spice it up a little.

I had dreams to become an Undercover Agent(Spy), you know working as an Undercover Agent means you have to have a different personality as you don’t know what your next undercover job might entail, so I train myself to make sure this dream gets accomplished.

I see this dream job as something that will improve my stability and general knowledge. I would have to learn how to fight Karate, Taekwondo, and all others. I will need to learn how to shoot, arrange and rearrange guns which I see as something fun and the most fun part of it means I will have to travel around the world, see places beautiful places and meet new people. This dream kept me awake with smiles as I see myself doing these things with so much ease.

But a dream is just an illusion of what the mind has conjured together to make it seem real. It said that the best way to achieve your dream is to work towards it, and I did. I even learned how to read people’s expressions to look deep beyond the facade they built, beyond the poker face they have. I also learned how to work with light steps, like you won’t know when I get to you, I saw lots of Undercover Agent movies and learn new things. I did self-study and got myself ready for the job. But did the job ever come? No! I did lots of research to find any undercover agent site but all was to no avail and there was nothing like that in studying for a course which I know isn't possible because that means people will get to know them if it was a course to be studied, so all my ninja training was just lost.

But did I stop there? No, I didn’t, if the first doesn’t go as planned the second should right? So I went straight to the second dream, which is somehow connected to the first dream. This dream almost got accomplished but it didn’t. I tried to get in 2 years ago but I wasn’t able to get the funds to complete the registration and I became disgusted by the amount of corruption in it. I was heartbroken but I kept on living hoping one day I would be able to join if my age doesn’t disqualify me.

My second dream job is to join the Navy, I am a lover of the water, I find solace at sea and love the smell of it. Just like the first dream, being a Naval Officer and working in the field instead of offices means I will have to make use of my training and a gun will be present, how cool right? This means I will be able to fight and protect people. But as life would have it, I am doing a different job that isn’t linked to my first and second dream.

I have to work and do whatever comes my way to survive, though I love writing during my high school days, I would write short stories and my mate will have them read, that is a side passion I have that brought me to Hive.

I wasn’t able to achieve my dreams and it hurts but well life goes on.

Downloaded from here

This answers the question about One’s dream job from the new community here by @whangster79, you can also join by reading the rules of the community before posting. Thanks, @hopestylist for always calling my attention to beautiful places. I love you Sis 🤗🤗.

Still yours truly,
Balikis.

Thanks for reading to the end.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency