Afri-tunes week 119, "Kama" sang by Progress Effiong, cover by @pricelessudy


Hello my beautiful hivers,
I'm so excited to participate in this week's contest. It gladens my heart, hope you're all doing great.
I love singing Although my voice may not be that smooth 🤣, but I try to work on it daily.
My sincere appreciation goes to the @afri-tune community for this privilege to discover our talent.
This is week 119 in the Afri-tune community. Thank you 🙏

I am pricelessudy and today i will be singing a song in my language titled kama.
"Kama" is an Akwa Ibom language which is interpreted as "hold firmly". Akwa Ibom is in the southern region of Nigeria. And it was sung by Progress Effiong who is an Akwabomite as well. Because I have seen the love and goodness of God upon myself, I will hold firmly unto Jesus because him alone is the only sure solution to all life situations. Although this song happens to be one of my best track.
I hope you enjoy the song.

       Lyrics of the song

I′ve never seen this kind of love before
This love that Jesus has for me
He has done what no man can do for me oooh
This God is too good o o o
He has given me victory
Took the shame away
Given me joy and peace of mind that money cannot buy
He has given me victory
Took the shame away ooooo
Given me joy and peace of mind that money cannot buy.

         chorus 

Akporo me diongo o, (if you are certain)
Song ubok mum Jesus kama (hold firmly unto Jesus)

           Kama 
           Kama
           Kama
           Kama
           Kama o  (hold firmly)

Song ubok mum Jesus kama (hold firmly unto Jesus)

Thank you for listening ❤️


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency