Afritunes Week 59 || Imela by Nathaniel Bassey Cover by @mhizerbee

Snapchat-398346524.jpg


Hello everyone in Afritunes community. Good morning to you all. It's so nice and wonderful to hear from you guys and see you all as well as your entries. I trust y'all are doing pretty good.

For this week, I will be doing a Cover of the song Imela by Nathaniel Bassey. It's one of his amazing songs which asides from listening to it, the songs he sings has ways of blessing my heart and spirit.

Nathaniel Bassey is a wonderful artist. There are numerous songs of his that are blessings to people and I am one of the persons. My inspiration comes from how good God has been to me and my family. He has been faithful and he that he will continue to be now and forever more.

Imela is an Igbo word and if I'm not mistaken, it means Thank you in English and Sosongo in my dialect. I'm sure it means something in Yoruba, Hausa and the rest. You could drop yours in the comment section. I would really love to learn and I'm sure others would do same.

So, my dear sistrens and brothers, God has been faithful šŸ’Æ I can't thank him enough for all he has done and for all he will continue doing.

Below šŸ‘‡ are the lyrics of the song

When I think upon Your goodness
And Your faithfulness each day
I'm convinced it's not because I am worthy
To receive the kind of love that You give
But I'm grateful for Your mercy
And I'm grateful for Your grace
And because of how You've poured out your Yourself
I have come to sing this song out in praise
Imela, Imela
Okaka, Onyekeruwa (Onyekeruwa)
Imela, Imela
Eze mo

Who am I to sing Your praises?
(Who am I to worship You, Lord)
Who am I to worship You? (yeah)
Its Your blood that makes the difference in me
(And made a way)
And made a way to enter into Your throne
I could not come near Your presence
(I could never sing Your song)
I could never sing Your song (yeah)
But the sacrifice on Calvary's tree
(Is the reason)
Is the reason I can cry out today
Imela (imela) Imela
Yeah, yeah
Okaka, Onyekeruwa
(Onyekeruwa)
Imela (Imela Papa), Imela
Eze mo
You're my Lord and King
And I bless Your name
Imela, Imela
Okaka (okaka) Onyekeruwa
(Onyekeruwa, Onyekeruwa)
Imela (thank You Jesus)
Imela (thank You Lord)
Eze mo
Eze mo (We worship You, Lord)
Hallelujah
Hallelujah
We worship You, Lord
Hallelujah

Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye ne mema (Onye ne mema)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye nagworia
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye ne mema (there's no one like You)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi (my God)
Onye nagworia (my Lord)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye ne mema
(We worship You Lord)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye nagworia (no body like You, Lord)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye ne mema (oh Jesus we exalt you)
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye nagworia
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye ne mema
Onyedikagi
Ekene diri gi
Onye nagworia
Imela, Imela
Okaka, Onyekeruwa
Imela, Imela
Eze mo
Imela, Imela
Okaka, Onyekeruwa
(Onyekeruwa narekele)
Imela, Imela (Everything)
Eze mo (You're the King of kings)
(And Lord of lords)
Eze mo
(We lift You high, we lift You high)
Eze mo (we give You praises)
(We give You praises)
Eze mo (we've come to love You)

Source

Instrumental: Moses.ai

Thank you šŸ™

ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency