Afri-tunes Wk 115 - "American Love By Qing Madi" Cover

Hello Afri-tunes community!
It's still a new week and Merit is here once to share an African tune, I'm always happy to be able to share African music every week, it's been a while since my last entry though, pardon me and welcome this entry hehe.

White Minimalist Fashion New Collection Promo Facebook Post_20240515_111324_0000.jpg
Image designed with Canva

So for this week, I decided to do the cover of the song "American Love", a song sang by Qing Madi, a young female Nigerian artist.

A Nigerian song about giving assurance in love, it's actually surprising that it is coming from a girl lol. In my part of the world, ladies wants guys saying these words to them and not the other way round but this song seem to prove that point wrong, it can come from any gender and it's admirable.

I've had it on repeat a lot of times and it just seem to be fresh in my head over and over again. Finally got to sing a cover of it and I'm glad I did. Do let me know what you think about the song lyrics, they were actually what caught my attention to the song.

I hope you do enjoy my cover of the song as much as I did, and I look forward to sharing more African music. Special thanks to my supporters, those giving me corrections which helps to make my videos come out better and thanks for viewing!!!

Song Lyrics

Travelled 'round the world, I no cast
But if I climb the train, e don pass you
Traveled 'round the world, now I found you
And if I catch the plane, e don catch
And I hope you gon' fly away today, ajé
Yeah, I hope you gon' fly away today, ajé

Hmm, but you know say I fly
So no dey reject me, oh, I'm calling
I dey try, but you no dey get me tí bá n kọrin
You go like fly
Allow me to spoil you with my money
You don cover my, cover my head o

Full Lyrics here

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency