Afri-tunes week #111 // The Lord is good cover by mamab


Afri-tunes community week #111. Hello friends and family on this great space. How have you been? It's a nice experience to know that each week comes with a new expectation. My name is mamab and I am very excited to be part of this edition. Afri-tunes has been an incredible platform where we have the privilege to share our African music.

I will be sharing an old beautiful song by an anonymous composer or let's say I don't know the original singer of the song. We grew up and heard people singing it and we also joined suit šŸ˜Š. It is a popular song titled "The Lord is good". As the title implies, the Lord is truly good at all times. Though sometimes, some people pass through hard experiences that makes them ask if God is really good and aware of their predicament. But at the end of it all, I can bet that God is always good whether we understand it or not.

I tried to sing the song in English and two other languages. I used the Hausa version and Yoruba version. I believe there are many language versions but I just chose these few to present.

Lyrics
The Lord is good
The Lord is good
The Lord is good
He's so good
The Lord is good
The Lord is good
The Lord is good
He's so good
The Lord is good
The Lord is good
He's so good

Hausa
Allah da kyau
Allah da kyau
Allah da kyau
Da kyau
Allah da kyau
Allah da kyau
Allah da kyau
Da kyau
Allah da kyau
Allah da kyau
Da kyau

Yoruba
Oluwa dara Oluwa dara
Oluwa dara
Odara
Oluwa dara Oluwa dara
Oluwa dara
Odara
Oluwa dara Oluwa dara
Odara


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency