This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Afri-tunes week #99 Obimo by Malong


Hello dearies,it's your friend Malong,the last day of week 99 in Afri_tune.this my favorite songs "Obimo" by Will Adiks is a song that celebrates the love and protection of God. The lyrics express gratitude and wonder at God's power and majesty, and the singer seems to feel overwhelmed by the love and care that God provides. It's a beautiful, heartfelt song that honors God's place in the singer's life. I think it's interesting to look at some of the specific phrases in the song. For example, the repetition of the phrase "chimobimo" may be a reference to the Igbo concept of "chi," or personal destiny. This suggests that God is the one who guides and shapes our lives, and provides us with protection and love. Another gooder phrase, "obi mo,"is reference to the heart or soul, which further emphasizes the emotional connection between the singer and God.
Lyrics...
Father use to tell me
When I was a little boy
That there's someone up there
That's precious
But there's no one, there's no one precious as he is
This God is master
He's the master of the universe
He's the giver of life
He's the one I should serve
chineke mo...
chimobimo ooooo X6

And I don't know how to say this
And I don't know how am feeling
I don't know I don't know what's moving in me
And I wouldn't know why my mind is shaking
Deep down my heart I know
Deep down my soul
That's why am singing
That's why am saying obi mo.

"WILL ADIKS - OBIMO LYRICS" http://www.songlyrics.com/will-adiks/obimo-lyrics/


▶️ 3Speak

Logo
Center