AFRITUNES WEEK 42 | Wonderful Wonder by Nathaniel Bassey (Creative Guitar Cover)


png_20220406_111102_0000.png

3DLAmCsuTe3ba2VJAE1ZhN2oVhekeqoshg9DUnSyUd2Cnt4YtUMpZp3sDdMRGHk88SQoucAHMGptNAjP9YRJK6mgvM9xcfthxNsP8inRxESJPfMYbLyLBZBnG8qFFfWCien4ntyLZBKWLvb5tZTE9GM9meyuxXY (2).png

wonderful_wonder_HD 720p_MEDIUM_FR30_2_1.gif

2022 is about to come to an end in less than 55 hours and all of us have our unique stories about this year. We have our peculiar experience of joy, happiness, success and happiest moments. On the other hand, we also experienced sadness, sorrow, anger, a certain level of depression and uncertainties based on different unforseen and forseen circumstances.

While some of these experiences have left an indelible mark on us, others have left us with certain experiences to help us make better decisions in the future. However, in all, it has given us a large room for improvement and progress.

A new chapter is about to begin in 2023. How well are we going to increase our effort in making better decisions for our future? Are we going to remain stagnant in such decisions that don't allow growth and progress?


20221223_041305_0000.png

Alright, before i forget, welcome to Afri-tunes Community weekly event; a community where we share, listen and enjoy African music and tunes on Hive.

Do well to subscribe and always check out for lovely African tunes in the Community.

VideoCapture_20221229-162640.jpg

For this week, I'll be presenting one of the suggested songs in the Community for the Week, Wonderful Wonder.

Wonderful Wonder is a Gospel song by Nathaniel Bassey, a Nigerian artist, which speaks about the marvelous and wonderful work of God in the wonders of creation.

Truly, when we begin to reflect on the phenomenal occurrences in the world and the beauty of creation we see the unity amidst the diversity and oneness amidst the multiplicity. Little wonder our world is called UNIVERSE.

To an extent, this points to the existence of an intelligent being beyond the finitenes and limitations of ordinary human beings.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


My laptop is having some issues at the moment and I cannot make use of my recording software. Hence, I tried to be creative in this piece.

I used my guitar effect pedal and I created live loop record. Firstly, I played the main chords of the song. Then I added a bass line, after that I added a rhythm before I played the melody over it.

I did this in one video but because I had to change the voice/tone of the effect pedal for the different loops, the video took longer time. However, so that I don't bore you with the unnecessary wasting of time I just trimmed it to the moment I recorded the different loops and the final piece

I hope you enjoy this little piece.

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


LYRICS OF WONDERFUL WONDER


Summer
Winter
Autumn, spring
Mountains
Blue skies
And the seas
Rainbows
Sunshine
And the trees
Jesus, maker of them all

Everywhere I go
I see You right there
In the beauty of nature
You shine all around
For You are everything
And everything is You
Precious Jesus
A wonderful wonder You are

See complete lyrics from azlyrics.com


afri afri.png


png_20220406_111102_0000.png


Special thanks to starstrings, obaro, ovey and every member of this great community.

I ❤ LOVE YOU ALL


  • Afri-tunes Logo and Week 42 Banner - property of Afri-tunes Community
  • Other images and gif designed via Canva and Powerdirector Mobile Application
  • Video recorded via my Samsung Galaxy A12

I AM KSAM


ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif



▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency