AFRITUNES Week 42 - Wonderful Wonder (cover) by @jessicaossom


png_20221228_091613_0000.png

Making us a wonder is one of the best prayers one can pray to God. People won't understand how you're doing things and getting things done.

A wonder is something that you cannot explain. There are some testimonies you can't understand, and even when you try to explain, you won't get it because you can't fully comprehend them.

That's one of the things our God is capable of doing. Imagine a child being conceived in the womb of a virgin. No one would believe it because it looked so impossible.

In a normal sense, we all know that a woman has to meet a man before she conceives but this one child was different. He was the son of God.

Early this year, I should just say I was homeless. A lot of things happened and I had to leave where I was staying and I couldn't be with my son. To be with my son again, I needed to find a place for myself.

I started living in a shelter, and as every human would do, I got a job. Although the job wasn't paying enough it was the only option I had at that time so I took the job.

I started saving but I was starving. I didn't mind that I was starving though. I asked myself, after finding out the house prices in the area I chose to rent in if I would be able to save that much money.

Through it all, I kept my faith strong. Within a few weeks, I received a message instructing me to come to get a few things done so I could receive the grant I had applied for earlier.

In the end, I rented a spacious apartment and moved my family there. The money I initially saved was used to buy paint and other things for the house.

That is one of my best testimonies this year. In this country, we know how difficult applying for grants can be. Even when you apply, you may end up not getting anything after waiting forever and having high expectations.

Another wonderful event happened here on hive. Hive wasn't low as it is now. I woke up that faithful morning and checked my notifications and wallet to see if there was any HP to claim. I was surprised when I saw 500 Hive in my wallet. This was something I wasn't expecting at all and it came at the right time. The memo on it was 'Gift' and was sent by someone I do not know. All I know is that, that person delegated a good amount of HP to my hive account which helped me grow my account to an extent.

It was all God's doing. He made it all happen. I am sure if you look at your life you would share some stories like this too. God is too much.

The instrumentals of this song was gotten from youtube. I actually played it and sang with it. I hope you enjoy watching the video.

FULL LYRICS OF WONDERFUL WONDER

Everywhere I go

I see You right there
In the beauty of nature You shine all around
For you are everything and everything is You
Precious Jesus, oh wonderful wonder You are
Oh oh oh oh oh oh, oh oh oh oh oh


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency