AFRITUNES WEEK 13 || "SEUN RERE" Voice cover by @daniky


Hello and welcome to my page. I am @daniky and this is my entry to the weekly Afri-tunes week 13. I'm a having a very poplular song that may likely flash back your memory to those days in the 80s. This song is titled "Seun rere" by Christy Essien-Igbokwe. This song teaches our father, our children and we ourselves to do good so that it can be better for us all. The song is worded and i hope you'll enjoy it. Kindly sing with me interceder watching the video.

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHTJbjU62GgRkRib7W9osKHBzsNMdZXdBvAhn959wdRsf55w2r15XAx3Dh6xXEzHcSN2G7f1ahrnXZeUv9aGY1Wd4GJafDWvSDimFHv6arAEArJ.png

🎼🎵🗣️🎶
Seun Rere
Song by Christy Essien-Igbokwe

Omo mi s'eun rere ti e a dara o
Omo mi gbo t'emi ti e a dara o
Omo mi s'eun rere ti e a dara o
Omo mi gbo t'emi ti e a dara o

Baba mi ma s'eun rere gb'adura fun mi
ya mi f'ona to da han mi l'aye
Baba mi f'iwa Aye ti mo wa yi ko ma ye mi o
Eyin ni olorun keji mi l'aaye
Iya wa e s'eun rere tiwa a dara o
Baba wa e s'eun rere tiwa a dara o

Iya mi ma s'eun rere gb'adura fun mi
Baba mi ma s'eun rere gb'adura fun mi
T'omode ba wuwa buruku w'aan ni iya re lo ko
T'omode ba wuwa buruku w'aan ni baba re lo ko
Iya mi f'ona to da han mi l'aye
Baba mi f'iwa to da han mi l'aye
Aye ti mo wa yi ko ma ye mi o
Eyin ni olorun keji mi l'aaye
Iya wa e s'eun rere
Baba wa e s'eun rere
Iya wa e s'eun rere
Tiwa a daara o
Baba wa e s'eun rere
Iya mi ma s'eun rere
Baba mi s'eun rere
Tiwa a daara o
Iya wa e s'eun rere
Baba mi ma s'eun rere

🎼🎵🗣️🎶

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHTJbjU62GgRkRib7W9osKHBzsNMdZXdBvAhn959wdRsf55w2r15XAx3Dh6xXEzHcSN2G7f1ahrnXZeUv9aGY1Wd4GJafDWvSDimFHv6arAEArJ.png

ENGLISH TRANSLATION
🎼🎵🗣️🎶
Seun Rere
Song by Christy Essien-Igbokwe

My Child do good, your own will be good
My child listen to me, your own will be good
My Child do good, your own will be good
My child listen to me, your own will be good
My mother be doing good and pray for me
My father be doing good and pray for me
When a child misbehaves they'll say the mother taught him
When a child misbehaves they'll say the father taught him
My mother show me the good path in life
My father show me the good character in liife
This world i come, i do not understand
You both are my second God on earth
Our mothers do good so that our life will be good
Our fathers do good so that our life will be good

My mother be doing good and pray for me
My father be doing good and pray for me
When a child misbehaves they'll say the mother taught him
When a child misbehaves they'll say the father taught him
My mother show me the good path in life
My father show me the good character in liife
This world i come, i do not understand
You both are my second God on earth
Our mothers do good
Our fathers do good
Our mothers do good
then our life will be good
Our fathers do good
my mother do good
my father do good
then our life will be good

🎼🎵🗣️🎶

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgprHTJbjU62GgRkRib7W9osKHBzsNMdZXdBvAhn959wdRsf55w2r15XAx3Dh6xXEzHcSN2G7f1ahrnXZeUv9aGY1Wd4GJafDWvSDimFHv6arAEArJ.png

I wish to use this medium to appreciate the admin and moderation team of this awesome initiative and invite as much as possible African music lovers worldwide to participate in this weekly challenge. Below is the link to the original songs;

This is my entry to the hive Afri-tune week 13. Thank you for your time and support & Do have a wonderful moment.

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now