Cannabis Strain Review - Critical Purple

Critical Purple Strain

image.png

https://growdiaries.com/seedbank/seedsman/critical-purple-kush

Welcome back for another review. Todays strain is called Critical Purple, courtesy of @derangedvisions . He grew this and was kind enough to share. I expected the bud to be more of a purple color with purple hairs, but to my surprise they were orange hairs and a light green leaf. It has a sweet and fruity aroma, kind of like walking in an orchard.

Bunch nugs Critical Purple.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

I broke up one of the smaller buds and put it in my grinder. This bud is super sticky. I believe he just recently harvested. As I broke up the bud, it's aroma grew stronger. It's definitely a nice scent. Anyway, I ground up the flower as much as I could. It didn't ground super fine as it is a little wet. I loaded myself an oven proceeded to complete the ritual. I went outside, took a draw and tried to focus on the different tastes.

Large Bud Critical Purple.jpg

Photo By Me - Iphone 11

As I exhaled, I could taste a sweet and fruity taste. After taking a second draw and focusing again, I also tasted almost flowery-like or maybe even a hint of menthol, I have a hard time pinning it down. It was a great flavor none the less and smooth on the lungs.

The "head" effects were a bit slow to come on. Kind of like sneak bud but only part of it was "sneaky". I felt the body affects pretty quickly, though. Its definitely an Indica and has a great overall relaxation effect. Other feelings are that of joy or happiness, calming. This will probably be great for sleeping tonight, which I will find out. I think it would also be great for those with anxiety with how calming it is. I haven't had much of the munchies on this, so that's good for me. Also, I will note that I haven't had any paranoia either. There is a slight dry mouth and dry eyes affect but this is only after numerous hours.

I will say that the high isn't crazy long either. I think I would hit "re-up" stage within an hour and a half, maybe two hours. Other than that it's a great bud. I would say it's worth a shot for those who like the heavy Indicas, or for things like insomnia or anxiety.

Thank you for reading. If you enjoyed yourself you can follow me as I'll do other reviews in the future.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency