Steem Og Update(Fighting The Good Fight)

image.png

What's up Weed Nerds! So 15 days ago I did a post about my Steem Og getting Botrytis I took the steps to combat this nasty fungus, so I would not lose my entire plant. These steps consisted of moving my raised garden bed upstairs on to my balcony. This was no easy feat. First I had to cut off the legs. Then recruited the help from my neighbor. Not only was it a pain to move to the new spot, I then had to camouflage the balcony, so I could be somewhat stealthy. I then proceeded to cut out the parts that where infected with the nasty plant plague. After it was said and done, I cut about 50% of the plant away! UGH. But half of a harvest is better then no harvest, and thinking of what could of been.

Before and After


Oh how beautiful she used to be. Very ironic, don't you think? The Steem Og strain has been a great reflection on the Block chain. First it united us all. Gave us something to be proud of. Gave us a tool to promote. Even when I tried to Hardfork it to create the Smoke.io strain, it failed. Now here it is just a sad reflection of itself.


I always knew the balcony would be the best spot in my apartment to have a plant. What is left of her will finish nice. I have been giving her ground water, and just recently fed her some compost tea, along with Mammoth P. Now I will just keep an eye on the weather, because if it is going to rain, I will cut before. Also everyday I inspect to make sure there are no new spots of Bud Rot forming. I am sure there is still some here and there, which I will then cut out before I hang to dry, then when final trim takes place, cut anymore I may see.


I am really enjoying the sweet glue, mixed with a hint of gas aroma. Should be a mellow buzz. I was hoping to get at least a half pound of smoke off this, but now I will be lucky to get a 1/4 pound. But all I am worried about is making it to the finish line. If I where to not, that would be a devastation. I learned a lot. For one, finishing a photo period in my back yard is not possible. If I am to grow outdoor again, I will do Autos. Even light dep is a pain in the ass, and something I do not want to mess with. As far as the bud rot, well I am sure I never would of got it if it where not for the sun. Or at least not as bad as it was. But I have learned that LAB(Lactic acid bacteria) is what they use up north to prevent bud rot. Apply at the start of flower, and use as a drench. Which is something I just recently learned how to make from @dynamicgreentk, who is starting a KNF community here on the Block Chain. As always, anybody who has knowledge on this subject, please comment below. Until then, you all have a great week!

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png
Big news, check out this post here. Get your liquid Weed ready!


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency