Indoor Tent Grow, Day 23 Of Flower For The Vanilla Frosting, & GMO Cookies

image.png

What's Up WeedNerds! So what a grow has this been! I know I have not done a whole lot of updates on my tent grow. This has to do with my battle with Thrips! Yeah it has been a real pain. But luckily with a little guidance, hard work, and a great product called, Doctor Zymes. If I had to rate what was important in a fight against an infestation, I would have to say hard work is the key. Sure you could have the best spray there is, but without the effort, your spray will be useless. Also the right guidance plays a key role. I was almost ready to throw in the towel against these bugs, but @cowboyblazerfan said something to me that really rung home. Declare WAR!


Every day right before the lights went off, I pulled up my SGROG. Pulled the plants out, and sprayed from bottom to top. Then when lights came back on, I SGROGed again, then inspected each leaf, and smashed each Thrip I saw with my hands. I did this for about 2 weeks! Granted I did make the mistake of not having Zymes on hand, since all I had was the free sample. So I had to wait a few days before I could resume the fight. Since day 14 of flower is the recommended time to stop spraying, I had to make sure I kicked some butt! I can not tell you how good it feels to have got rid of this nasty pest.

image.png

Added some sticky traps for better prevention

Now that the bugs are gone, I am still having some issues.


Now the top growth seems to be growing a lot better now, but I am still missing something. As I write this post I have some tea bubbling with rabbit poop, bat guano, humic acid, fulvic acid, and worm castings. I am hoping that this helps out. If this does not, I will go back to pure water and see what happens.



Strains

This Quantum Board made by Yuanhui has proven to be a great light, and it is only 100$! Twice as much power as my MarsT1000, and almost half the price!


So far out of the two, the Vanilla Frosting is looking a lot better. Even though the GMO is looking good as well, as far as the node space goes. No notable smells yet. I am using teas to feed, along with Silica, and Cal/Mag. The Cal/Mag is needed since I am using RO water. Temp never goes above 80 degrees, and never below 65. Humidity is at a constant 50%, with some spikes, since if I ran my dehumidifier to long, then the temp will go up.

I do have to say that Canna sticker looks amazing! BTW you can pick one up here. We make no money, but you do support a fellow Weed Nerd. But yeah, so any tips on my issues lay it on me. I do expect a decent harvest still. But as always, it can be so much better. Eventually. After this grow is complete, I have some Auto flower seeds that I will be cracking for the first time ever. Exciting things to come my friends!

image.png

image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency