#5gallonchallenge Completion!

image.png

What's good Weed Nerds? So Trimming has begun, and still have yet to crack any seed, or pick up any clones. Still enjoying this time to not worry about keeping anything alive, besides the boys though. That is a given. But yeah it's nice not worrying about pouring water from the tap in a bucket to sit for 24-48 hours. It is nice to not having to go to the water store every 3 days(I use a mix of RO, and degassed tap). But here soon I will began, especially after trimming the #5gallonchallenge contender last night. This flower is fire! Whenever I trim nice buds, I get even more motivated to grow even more.

So final weight for my second #5gallonchallenge contender, Helena X PBB from @bifbeans....


89 Grams!

This is a milestone for me. The new light has really paid off. To think I am barley getting started. One thing that I need to work on is getting better at not worrying about keeping the bottom nugs that will be larf. But that would make for great edibles since that got thrown in with the shake. I will not change my name on the leaderboard, and keep it as is. But for those that still are going at it for their consecutive time, I will give you an opportunity to knock out the leader. Also for those who are growing, this grow off is ongoing, and can be entered anytime. View the post here.

I also began to trim the second Helena X PBB, and even though the looks are identical, I have a different pheno. I was not so sure while it was growing, but now the differences are uncanny, and that is with the terp profile. The #5gallon was skunky, and the other Helena is sweet. I was thinking of once they are done curing, of mixing the two together. Just how they do with Bordeaux wine when they mix Merlot, Cabernet Sauvignon, Malbec, and Cabernet Franc to get a certain profile, I will do the same with these two phenos. Since I will have more of the Skunk, perhaps I will do a 4:1 ratio of Skunk to sweet. This will be the perfect combination, and when you put your face in the jar it will take you to Cannabis heaven. At least in theory. We will see, if anything I will do just a little for personal use. The buzzes are quite different.

So all that is left to do for my contender is to burb the jars for the next 2-3 weeks. But it is already great now. This is where the bottom nugs will come in handy. I still have quite a bit to trim, with the cool weather, and my newly found dry room, I can take my sweet ass time. Which I am grateful for, because with the wife working more, I got my hands full at night, and can not dedicate a whole lot of time to go at it like I want to.

But when I do, I do my best to make the most out of it , CHEERS!

image.png


image.png

weedcashnetworkwithtaglinenobkg.png

image.png


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
28 Comments
Ecency